Dear Diary: When Your Hobby Becomes an Opportunity

in #blog7 years ago

When you could bring your hobby up to a new level.

Facebook Page (吃Fun够本 Eat Fun All): https://www.facebook.com/eatfunallmalaysia

It's funny to think that my so-called "immature and foolish" Facebook post could bring me the opportunity that I always wanted. Through the foolish post, people tend to be curious and would start stalking my profile. I was lucky that a person named J, who was searching for talents to improve the <吃Fun够本 Eat Fun All> Facebook Page, came across to my post and saw my photos and what my hobbies are.

Oh, my all time hobby is to record videos and vlogs, writing blogs (now steemit), and updating my instagram feed. I like building my presence in the social world compared to the real world outside. Maybe I find it less tense where I don't need to deal with real humans much. Is this an introvert thing?

26055969_196398824244292_5467931940414520928_n.jpg

A business opportunity came in.

I remembered J was constantly asking my friend to connect him with me. He was constantly stalking my Instagram and he saw the values I could bring to the Facebook Page. I would describe him as the PT Barner from the Greatest Showman. In addition, he was also giving me the affirmation that I will do well with my hobby here since I get the support and assistance from him. Plus point, I get to hop around different cafe and restaurants for food tasting and photo shooting purposes. When we first met, I was grateful that J isn't a person that has the characteristic of superiority in him. I was relieved.

My FIRST Project with Eat Fun All

It's me and more fluffy barking clouds together for food. J called me late night and requested me to help out to do a simple vlog for this Pet-Friendly cafe while he would be taking photos of the food in the cafe for advertising purpose. I knew that recording and producing vlogs are my strength in my hobby, so I instantly said yes. (My previous post : Coffee with Dogs? 与宠物喝咖啡记)

cats.jpg

cats1.jpg

The fourth photo said it all, I was using my phone (Huawei Nova Plus) to record my vlog for this project. If you want to get attention from these fluffy walking clouds, tempt them with food like how I did in the picture.

Is this a Job?

I would say yes because recently the page manages to receive clients that are willing to pay for the advertising/marketing service. Besides, I myself would want this page to grow well too. J sometimes would even study on various methods on how to take fun videos and dumb ideas that we could use next time in our next project. If it's isnt a business, we wouldn't bother going on so much of brainstorming sessions with others in a team.

What's next?

More projects of course. I am waiting for more uploads on the Facebook page itself. Remember to like and follow for more updates, shall we? winks winks


Shoutout Section

ice-cream.gif

Travel and Lifestyle Blog
No-time-to-space because we haven't explore the whole earth yet.
Thank you @pinstory for this Doodle Avatar of me!
Feel Free to visit her blog and enjoy her artwork!
IMG-20171023-WA0023(size samall).jpg

FacebookYoutubeInstagram

Recent Posts

  1. (ENG) 2017 Best Nine on Steemit
  2. (ENG) Ice Cream, I scream New Year.
  3. (ENG) VSCO Edits 4: A touch of Vintage

U5dtkYqckewxmNRfvjCFDQrVJU8Hwgi.gif

Sort:  

Nice to finally meet you @notimetospace at the meetup. Glad that a Steemian's dream came true. More to 2018 and keep steemin' ...

Hello @deborism! Thank you for the comment so I'm able to track you now * evil laughs * ! Sure, let's make 2018 a great steemit year ;)

Congratulations @notimetospace!! All the best to you and J :)

Hello and thank you so much! 😀😀

wow! sounds like you're living the dream. all the best in this endeavor :)

Ahaha just one step nearer, but I'm grateful for the chances that I have here to do more of what I like 💕💕

indeed. good to celebrate every progress as well. get you motivated to move on :)

That's great to hear!

Sounds like your 2018 is off to a great start!

May 2018 is a gooood year !

Looks like you are growing :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44