The Journey from "Good to Great" 🎯

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

There are many successful people out there today who have attained success and they are pretty much acknowledged for their work in the society, they are doing good, and majority of these people settle down for this good life.

But the problem is that these majority settle down for the Good and do not yearn to go beyond the Good or the very Good that they have achieved.

There are very few who from this state of Good want to get into being "GREAT"

The Journey to being Good is surely difficult but the journey from being "Good to Great" is not only challenging but also a life changing experience.


Image Source : Pixabay

The Goodness brings in Professional Excellence and Will, where as the Greatness along with Professional Excellence and Will also brings in Personal Humility. People who cross the path from Good to Great on the outer side look tough people but they are more rigorous, continuously trying to apply the exact standard at all times in all situations. They build up and then break through. They go with a cumulative process design, every step at a time and then the next, every action and decision at a time and then the next which finally adds up to a sustained and spectacular results. Change does not happen overnight. Their End is always in the Mind and there is no modification to that and they always think a win-win situation for everyone. The beauty in them is they never want to rise alone. While Good people are happy with their growth, The Great will be happy with their growth along with the growth of others on their path. They are also willing to confront the brutal facts of reality.

The Great never compromise on their values and are always living with an attitude of Abundance and very much they have the possibility thinking.

Becoming Good to Great is not so easy as it sounds. but those who strive for it find the process no more exhausting then those who settle down just for the Goodness with a self fulfilling prophecy.

Good to Great is not only about popularity and fame it is more about Living with Morals and Values, being Inclusive and leaving the footprints of Compassion. They are never scared or hesitant to take the road less traveled.

There are many Good to Great figures, but my favorite person is J.R.D. Tata who is a legendary example of "Good to Great". I am always inspired by his work and the thought process he hold.

The very famous Jim Collins book "Good to Great is a very good read for those who want to pave on the path of Good to Great.

Thank you for stopping by and reading my blog

With Love and Angels Blessings 💖💖👼🏻👼🏻🧚‍♀

My other blogs of Interest

The Different aspects of Yoga #1
One more Milestone achieved - 2500 Followers; Reputation of 65; 5000 SP
School Days are the Best Days of Life

Sort:  

pure wisdom!
unfortunately it was about me in the past-(
I really was glad to be just good in everything, and I didn't chase the best. I thought it was great to be in the middle, to have just enough not more.
Bu then I realized - why not? amn't I worth the best? the top? the greatest things and not just good ones? why is somebody worth it and I amn't?
It took me long time to change my outlook, but I did it, and now I'm struggling for the best. No, not struggling, I am just doing what I like and what I need, and I am waiting it to come. I am sure it will)

Nainaz, your posts always give me motivation and good ideas, love you for them!)

It's better late than never, gald you realize your potential my dear and working towards it. Self realization is the first step to any change and you have already taken that first step :-)

When we are deeply passionate about, what we can do best in the world at and what drives our economic engine come together, not only does our work move toward greatness, but so does our life becomes bright aand great too.
Thanks for sharing such an interesting article

Thank you @hamzayousaf for adding your wisdom, yes greatness demands for very subtle things which on the outside looks so simple but most difficult to achieve

My dear friend, the good work and helping others to get from good to great, it is a wonderful thing it brings love, and leaves the effects of love and affection، I am a simple person here, but I wish stability at a great stage, not for fame, but because I love doing good and I want everyone to come to stability، thanks so much sharing a great article 👍👍😉
Good luck my dear lady @nainaztengra 👍👍😉
All the best for you 🌹😊😃

Those are very good intentions my friend and I wish you all the very best. A good heart definitely makes one a great person and with god's grace you have one :-)

It's nice to be important, but more important to be nice. Great post we can all learn alot from this.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

Thank you for the compliments @c0ff33a :-)

Wow,great post.The worthiness of good to great turn a life in its proper direction of humanity .It brings the real happiness in life by establishing heaven in the earth.Thanks for the great post friend,have a great time ahead.

Thank you dear @maya7 and great words of wisdom, I wish more and more people turn to this type of thought process.

Great Thoughts and Post.
And as you know a lot about "Greatness" and Good People, I will take your advice seriously :D
Take care my friend.

Thank you @vlemon. Best wishes for you my friend.

Try reading "Shoe Dog. It's about the Nike founder and such an amazing read it is.

Sure I will get my hands on it. Thank you for sharing :-)

Awesome blog post.

I also like your photo you've attached last.

What a great piece on moving from contentment to prosperity. Good is actually the enemy of great!

Very rightly said when we settle down for good, greatness gets far away from our sight.

I believe the greatness of a man is determined by how well he can suppress the basic instinct of self preservation for the betterment of humanity.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts @thehost

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97