Life Is Passing Me By

in #blog6 years ago

Have you ever felt that life is passing you buy? I just turned 49, I'm still single with no kids and I ask how did this happen. Where has the time gone. How could this be? I'm 49 and I have nothing that really matters like love. It feels like it all just caught up with me and here I am, alone, and I hate it. I'm starting to freak out and worry that I will never find the one. Maybe I am supposed to be alone and that's how God wants it. I don't know but I don't like it. I was engaged once and my last serious girlfriend was a while ago. That ended after i was in a bad car accident and she ended up leaving me, which was terrible.

Trying to stay positive is important so I try to be and tell myself that I will find the one.

Sort:  

My dear friend if you believe in God like you noticed there is one great hope you are for sure not alone. He is with you and now He is trying to show you how many people would like to spend the time with you. Oh !!! btw there is one more: this is still not the end of your life, remember life is full surprises. You never know what and when can something happen. Cheer up my friend. Greetings from Panama :-)))

Thank you Margaret! I do believe in God, I just wonder why I am alone when he said it's not good for man to be alone.

Just believe On God 💓

I do believe in God. Thank you for commenting,

Pleasure Dear

Hi, @mikej ..Don't feel bad that you are alone now as we still don't know what awaits us in the years to come. I can feel that you are a man with good heart. God has plans for us, we just have to wait. Trust in the Lord and live your life to the fullest. You never know the right one for you is just a few blocks away. Just kidding. 😊
You are luckier than me. I have kids but separated that makes me a solo parent. It's not an easy life but am moving forward.😊

Thank you Ameriza! I trust in God and His plan for me. I think you are lucky to have kids because I wish I had kids.

Cheer up,my friend. Yes, my kids are my treasures and they're God's gift to me.

Yes they are, they are a blessing.

Mike,

Book a ticket to Cebu and I will pick you up at the airport and show you around :) 49 is young here!

Thanks for your thoughtful comments on my blog as well. I sent this blog a little boost, via @upme (since my vote isn't worth anything).

_Rob

Rob,

Thank you so much, that is very kind of you! I would love to visit the Philippines and feel alive again.

Mike

The guy who left you because a car accident isn't worth to remember,
life isn't stable and full of indetermination. To cherish yourself, let life be meaningful, notice chances to find another woman you love.
Often surf in steem. Life will be better than you thought before.
Welcome you to read my posts, some of them wrote in English.haha.

Well thank you but it was a woman that left me. You are right about life not being stable, it's very fragile.

hmmm... steemit dating? Seems like a not terrible idea, I don't know how to do that though.
Try to let it go and live the most full life you can, and that may just attract the person you are hoping for..

Steemit dating! I like that idea.

Being left after an accident must be devastating. But get your hopes high, you are still blessed you did not end up marrying your ex. With fervent prayer, the right one might just be around the corner.

Thank you for your nice comment and support. I guess it is better that I didn't marry that woman but right now it doesn't feel better. I will keep praying.

Maybe it is not your time yet to meet the one that is meant for you. Just live and enjoy what you are doing!

That could be. Thank you for commenting.

My pleasure :-)

I was married for 24 years to a man who was not the least bit supportive or very loving for that matter. When I finally got the courage to walk away, I was terribly lonely and spent a lot of time looking for 'that' perfect guy. When that got even more depressing, I decided to work on myself and totally changed my diet, went to the gym, joined a biking and kayaking club...all those things that pushed me out of my comfort zone. I finally reached a point where I was happy with myself...alone. It was only then, in the strangest, coincidental, turn of events that I met the man of my dreams. I truly believe that you meet the right person when you project confidence and self-esteem and most importantly, when you're not looking. That's my two-cents...for what it's worth. Cheers!

I agree with you 100%. I know things will turn out even better than they were.

You got a 1.67% upvote from @upme requested by: @rcarter.
Send at least 2.5 SBD to @upme with a post link in the memo field to receive upvote next round.
To support our activity, please vote for my master @suggeelson, as a STEEM Witness

Thank you very much @rcarter, I really appreciate your support.

Sure man, that's the trick to success here imo. Steemit is your business, and you have to get good marketing.

-Rob

Hi Rob, thank you for the advice! I have been trying to figure out the secret because some members post something so simple and they do well so I will start using that service.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95