You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Life Is Passing Me By

in #blog6 years ago

I was married for 24 years to a man who was not the least bit supportive or very loving for that matter. When I finally got the courage to walk away, I was terribly lonely and spent a lot of time looking for 'that' perfect guy. When that got even more depressing, I decided to work on myself and totally changed my diet, went to the gym, joined a biking and kayaking club...all those things that pushed me out of my comfort zone. I finally reached a point where I was happy with myself...alone. It was only then, in the strangest, coincidental, turn of events that I met the man of my dreams. I truly believe that you meet the right person when you project confidence and self-esteem and most importantly, when you're not looking. That's my two-cents...for what it's worth. Cheers!

Sort:  

I agree with you 100%. I know things will turn out even better than they were.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63724.53
ETH 3071.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98