Don't Grow Up! It's a Scam!

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

Acting like a child is so underrated, I can't remember the last time I had this much fun,

Picture_20170618_132024839.jpg
It's so good for the soul to just let go of all your inhibitions and fears and just go back to being a 5 year old again.
I now see it as a type of meditation but much more fun, I promise from this day forward to stop taking myself so seriously and try to start living life through the eye's of child at least once a week, and I would highly recommend for anyone to do the same, so go out right now and act childish, you never know you might just enjoy yourself.

IMG_20170617_182648.jpg

About 10 day's ago I did a post about growing up and in that post, I made a deal, if the post got 30 upvotes then I would go out and get muddy with the kids. The post did not get 30 upvotes but I really liked the idea, for a whole week we tried to find some mud but failed miserably, and then as if by magic a big tractor came and dumped a huge pile of dirt about 30ft from our tinyhouse truck.
We saw this as a sign from God and waited for the tractor to go before diving in.

IMG_20170617_182535.jpg

Original post https://steemit.com/blog/@markwhittam/at-what-point-do-we-stop-being-children

Go and have some fun, you owe it to yourselves and your children.

Peace and love to the World

P.s I told you I would do it @jerry12

20170616134033_Picture_20170615_212026931.jpg

Sort:  

Great memories for your children, I find myself saying certain words the way they say them as it's more fun.

My son always said "com ter ful" instead of comfortable, I don't think I ever corrected him. I did correct
"supposed bly" as that's just annoying...

Hahaha yeah me too, I learn so much from these kids. Thanks for the comment @newsdesk

adulting is over rated

Haha yeah that's a good way to say it :o)

You can say that again!

Awesome! Happy Father's Day @markwhittam!

Thank you very much @coolbowser

Man good for you. I love this type of mindset and attitude - it's exactly how I live my life. I love you man!! Keep on being awesome!

Hahaha cheers mate. Lolo mofo!
Made a post yesterday you might be able to relate to check it out https://steemit.com/steemit/@markwhittam/society-is-broken-but-here-is-how-steemit-can-help

Hahah you bastard.

I'll check it out!

Bravo mudman! Staying stress free, childlike and always exploring new ways to have fun. Grown-ups don't look like they have fun anymore. You and your kids will remember mud day for years to come.

Hahaha yes mud day part 1 you mean :)
Thanks for the interaction @bitcoinforblonds

Times like those are the reason I'm a bum with no home, no car, no degree, and nothing more than what fits in my pack and I can pretend is real online (crypto).
I'll never grow up. I'd rather die than live like an "adult."

I agree never grow up. I'm 53 and theres nothing worse that getting old stay 5 years old at heart . Your children will love you for it :)

Hehe yes I agree 100%
and your so right they love us for coming down to their level and delving into their world, which is so much fun, and great for the soul

We forget how much fun it was, if you have kids you have a good excuse to act like a 3 yr old, I need grandchildren lol

This is a beautiful post my friend! I thoroughly enjoyed this one! The rat wheel of life tends to chain one's mind with all sorts of complications............ let it go.... free your mind....... love it! Thank you.

Haha your welcome @stillwater
This was a great experience for me, and plan on doing much of the same in the future.
:)

Hahaha I instantly bursted into laughter :D
You finally did it! I have been waiting for this post @markwhittam, glad to see you made it reality, I'll go buck up read the text now.. :D

Hilarious, I'm so glad you did it, I bet it felt amazing just muddying around :D
Thanks for sharing!

hehehe yes it felt so amazing and i will absolutely do it again whenever i get the chance.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60209.45
ETH 3212.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43