At What Point Do We Stop Being Children?

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

IMG_5768-947.jpg

Today I told my kids to stop messing around and grow up, immediately after I realised what I had said and apologised.
Why is it so important to grow up, and do we really have too?

What does it really mean to grow up?
I would like to know who's great idea it was to make us all behave and stop having so much fun all the time.

When our kids get dirty, we panic as if it's the end of the world,
"look at the mess you've made, this is unacceptable behaviour."
Is it really that important.?

From now on I am going to make a real effort to think more like a child and less like a boring, programed, institutionalised history teacher.

If this post gets more than 30votes then Tomorrow I am going out with my kids and we are all going to roll around in some mud and get covered head to toe, and yes I will take photos and update this post with the evidence. :)

Peace and love to the World.

Sort:  

Trust me when I say that your kids are probably more "grown up" than most American adults and American college students. I am not kidding at all.

hahaha, thats a fair point you have there :)

Congratulations @markwhittam! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

In my boyfriend case Never!! Eh eh eh.

yeah some of us boys never really grow up,
the only difference between men and boys is the price of their toys

True!! ah ah ah ;)

Great post, I think it's important to save some space for the little child inside us.

Very true, its just so easy to forget this in the day to day grind

Absolutely that is true, I bet you'll get a hang of it!
Also looking forward for those muddy pics, hopefully you'll get those upvotes!
Have a great weekend!

Hahaha! I have decided to do it anyway with or without the votes, just don't tell anyone ;)

Haha great!
I'll be waiting :)

hehehe we had another cold night in the north of Sweden, so we could not find any mud, but a promise is a promise and I will deliver.

Haha nothing to worry about, I'm not trying to put any pressure on you :D
I still hope you guys had a great weekend!

Hehe, no pressure felt, I am actually really looking forward to it. A great weekend was had by all, we've had 2 B'day parties in 2 days. Happy day's

Growing up sucks. Being an adult with bills and responsibility has few perks. I watch my little boys play together sometimes and wish I could be as carefree as they are.

Yep it sure does suck, but I'm going to try and be more childish from now on, and see if it has any effect :) I'll let you know how it goes

I was never allowed to be a kid so now I'm a mature child and will never grow up.

Same, I can't even remember being a child, but I'm learning through my amazing kids.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.56
ETH 3203.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46