100 Followers!? Thank you so very much guys, I joined 6 days ago, and never would I have thought you guys would support me like this

in #blog7 years ago

FEATURED100FOLLOWERS.png

Well, 100 followers is a huge milestone. So, I got to commemorate the occasion with a good ol fashioned post.

I had to stop what I was doing to write this post. Between shifting gears in my life, I'm actually happy to sit back and appreciate what I've accomplished so far.

Reaching 100 followers in 6 days is kind of unheard is what my close friend @someguy123 explained to me. No, no, I totally believe this. I'm just not 100% convinced I deserve it, y'know? The honest to goodness thing about all it is that, while I may write good content in some of your eyes, or perhaps, I'm going in a good direction. I just wouldn't have reached this milestone without you, guys, you kind-hearted, benevolent radiant people.

Without the support of you, I'm just another idea. It's you all who breath life into my content, you all who make it valuable. The truth is, working through my graphics design freelancing, I always narrowed my mind, I didn't want to reach out to other people. I didn't want to network, I was even afraid to speak directly to other designers for fear that I was not good enough.

But steemit.. Steemit made this so much easier for me. It makes connecting to people so much easier. Even an anti-social schmuck like me can do it. And the response is so overwhelming. The support is overwhelming. Sometimes I don't even have words.

You ever been so amazed and overwhelmed by something that you just don't have words?

It's amazing, you all are amazing.

I don't feel like I'm part of some kind of reddit, or social media site. I feel like I'm in a room with people I've known for a long time, everytime I look at replies to a post.

Steemit, thank you so much for offering me such a unique and, gosh, I don't have the words!

The truth is, a door has opened in my life. And the light that shines from that door is you all. Welcoming me in.

And right now, my life has taken a turn for the worst, and the threat of losing everything constantly shadows over me, that light that you guys shed on me gives me strength, like no matter what I do, I cannot fail.

And to every single one of you, I give you my most honest, undying gratitude.

Now, I actually wanted to share 3 things about myself. Unfortunately, I will not be breaking my alias. But hopefully, sharing these things about myself will possibly help you guys visualize what kind of person I am.

  1. I play Acoustic Guitar. Well, I had a very close friend who I used to hang with online a lot. This person was.. Very artistic. He did things like draw, and I mean this guy could really draw, better than me. He loved to sing and loved to share songs on his guitar. His voice was very different. Like one of those scruffy Asian singers. And he always felt like he didn't have a good voice for singing. Not true at all, he was extremely talented as a singer. That guy, was like family to me. And I can say that I love him like a brother.

Anyway, one day I just decided I wanted to play guitar. And he taught me all of my basic chords. Now, I can't play the crazy stuff, can't even do full bar F chord, but I can play some songs fairly well. Perhaps, one day I will get good enough to play for you guys.

  1. I coached an E-sports team. Have you ever heard of league of legends? Well, I used to be really into it when I was a bit younger. To the point where I was closely watching the professional scene. One day, I just sort of decided. I want to coach my own team. At the time, there were rankings for these players, and I would go out on a forum and post up application forms. Then we would have tryouts. Turns out, there's a lot of talented players out there looking to go pro. So at one point in time, I had a team full of diamond 1 ranked and highers.

There were 2 challengers at. And for my backup coach, he was Master ranked. I brought the team organization, schedules, and 1 on 1 coachings. And after every ranked game we had, we would break down their game. Unfortunately, it didn't work out. Conflicting personalities, and drama grew, and I was just not experienced enough to deal with all that. Eventually, everyone went their separate ways, and I got into doing graphics design. Shame. Knowing what I know now, I could probably deal with it.

  1. I grew pot! Haha, shocking right? Want to know something more shocking? I did it in a state where it was illegal! Want to know something even more shocking, I didn't smoke it. Basically, I was fascinated with cannabis. The plant is truly a remarkable thing. An extremely rugged species of plant, with hundreds of thousands of possible genetics that have an adverse effect as to what the plant can actually do. I loved everything about growing. Down to the simulating a greenhouse with ventilage and lighting. The growth cycles.

The way you could manipulate a cannabis plant down to influence it's potential yeild and quality. All of it was fascinating to me, but the one thing that I didn't like to do, was actually use it. I produced about a once with my setup, which I promptly gave to my neighbor. One day, I hope to resume my hobby, only under better circumstances, and this time I'd like to be able to do it it legally. Hell, maybe one day I can open up a shop or something.

Those are some of the things that I find interesting about myself. Hobbies and experiences really make up who we are. One thing I'll say for sure, I love Steemit, and I love you guys too. I want to be able to keep doing this, and I'm going to try my best to make that happen.

I want to make some honorable mentions here, people who really went above and beyond to open the doors of opportunity for me.

HONORABLES-02.png
@Ausbitbank // @teamsteem // @someguy123 // @klye // @rdollarsign // @thatsweeneyguy // @donkeypong // @mysterymerr
These are the people who have influenced me the most, supported me the most, contributed me the most. And I just had to make it known, these people are awesome. Thank you so much guys. I'll never forget these usernames.

Please check out these guys and all their content, seriously!

Thank you so many guys, for helping shed the spotlight on my content. I promise to always hold all of my content to higher quality and to always aim to add value to steemit.

I know this was extremely long-winded, and I'm terribly sorry. I just wanted to properly thank all of you who are the first to believe in me.

TLDR: I reached 100 followers > Thank you very much > 3 things you didn't know about me. Play guitar, Coached a League team > Grew pot for fun, not consumption

Also, today marks my 6th day since I started my steemit account. If you guys want to support me further, please show my introduction some final love!

Thank you so much for reading guys, I'm going to crash now. I'll reply to everyone, promise.

Keep it steemin! I know I will!

Sort:  

Crazy man, the more I learn about you the more I feel like we are the same person. I usually play at least one League game a day and have been playing since season 1. If you ever still get on from time to time we should wreck some scrubs together sometime. I also grew cannabis, only to support my family though. Also it means alot you included me here! May 200 come quickly to both of us.

Thanks @rdollarsign, I had no idea we had so much in common. Unfortunately, as of late I don't quite play league of legends anymore. As for other games, I'm not sure, I just kind of stopped having fun when playing. I'm afraid now doubly so. When I was growing for a hobby, something I really wanted to grow where high CBD content plants. I'm sure you're going to get 200 followers very soon! Keep up the good work and thanks!

That is a shame, I only play norms for fun, but like you said I only find it fun with a team and the whole enemy team muted. The high CBD plants grow much like a Sativa in my experience, but I haven't grown one myself. Maybe if I start another grow again I will try that and do a grow blog on it...

I don't know if it'll be THAT soon, but for sure I hope so! I have 6 months to have Steemit change my life and I wholeheartedly believe it will happen!

Congrats !

You deserve it !

Youve put your skills in direct support of steemit, and tried to teach us what you know.

By giving of yourself, its only natural we give back ;)

Thank you so much @pbock, I really appreciate that!

I'm far from done, I'm confident that the kind of work that I'll be doing here will help bring in much more people to join steemit. It's the kind of big picture thinking I've been doing. "How do I help steemit grow?"

I hope to help in anyway I can, and I appreciate your support man!

No problemo :)

Thank you very much!

You deserve it mate :)

Now stop distracting me XP... I'm supposed to be making a 3D printable Steem logo for the #steemshop XS (I've just downloaded sculptris, and am playing around with it... got to see if I can get a tool with easy import of SVG files as text to put on a model)

Congratulations! You are doing awesome! You passed me by a long shot!

Yeah man, thanks! I hope to keep it up!

Youre doing great man congrats on 100 followers

congrats mate flipped you a cent :)

Awesome! Keep posting! 🚀

Welcome to Steemit :)
I follow u, follow me back if u want lot of fun and amazing picture every day.

Thanks so much!

Good job, yesterday I also posted a 100 followers milestone... But the thing is it took me 6months but you make it in 6days hehe

woohoo congrats on 100!

Can you draw something like a character next?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58131.27
ETH 2360.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38