Hi, My name is MaliceRed, I'm a graphics Designer


logo.png

Hello everyone! I'm MaliceRed, and this is my introduction post. As a disclaimer, I will not unviel my identity, as I prefer to keep my presense known only through my Alias, and my work. I am terribly sorry if that is not acceptable. I'm new to the steemitque in all honesty, and don't wish to offend anyone. I'm told it should be fine though. As it doesn't break any rules.

End disclaimer.


Who am I?

Malice Red. The name Malice is something that always sounded cool to me. And I used to have this J-rock phase, and one of my favorite bands was called Malice Mizer. Red is one of my favorite colors.. So, you put them together, you get Malice Red.

Ironically, I'm not a malicious person, infact I'm quite the opposite. I have a bit of a bleeding heart, and I'm a very humble type of person. I like to think that the red behind my alias means symbolizes passion, which I am about everything.

I'm a freelance graphics designer. Most of my customers were crypto startups. Y'know, entrepreneurs looking to kickstart their ideas into businesses within the crypto world.

Perhaps a few of you folks heard of me, but most likely not. I was introduced into the steemit world by @someguy123, he's pretty much all about Steemit and is always looking to welcome new people into Steemit. @someguy123 was the person who introduced me to bitcoins in the first place and got me strarted as a freelance designer.

As a graphics designer, a huge brunt of my actual experience comes from working with small startups, more specifically with people in cryptocurrency community. I used to run a graphics design service thread. https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=559613.0 if you're morbidly curious.

I've long since closed up shop there. But I will definitely be taking commissions up on steemit if anyone wanted to employ me.

Perhaps you guys are curious as to who did @privex's Logo? That'll be me. :D

logoheader.png


My hiatus from designing

I'm returning from my hiatus. I took a big leave from graphics design to look for stable work. As a freelancer, I did not do too much networking, didn't branch out enough. So commissions were too far apart.

So, what kind of work did I do? Well, I worked for AT&T as a customer service sales rep, which was really a blast. Unfortunately for me, my transportation arrangements didn't really pan out, and was forced to take up a work at home position with Boston market. When I worked for AT&T, I did it well, always had remarkable stats. High ratings from customer feedbacks. And had sold enough to be top salesmen for a few months. No bluffing here. Something that I will take with me from working there is sales.

I learned that in this day and age if you want to sell something, you have to make sure that what you're selling is going to help the customer. That's a lesson I'm going to be taking with me.


Trouble on the horizon

Unfortunately for me, my current job working at home is not providing enough. The apartment complex that I reside in has new management. They're hiking up the rent, switching the included utility to.. well, not so included. Sigh, just thinking about it makes me want to stop writing about it...
Now working on the Boston Market program, I just can't afford to stay here anymore. And just this last week, my hours have been cut due to low call volume.

With all the trouble cropping up in my life, and tough financial problems. I have to say, it's really hard being me. And trust me, that rabbit hole goes deeper. There are a lot of things happening in my life that has been going wrong. My relationship being a sham that has gone on for 5 years. My mom battling cancer. My impending eviction. Being broke to the point where I have only cents to my name.

It feels like my life is a maze, and all the paths lead to a dead end. And I don't know why I'm writing these very personal things. I guess if this was a chapter of my life... I would call it, trouble on the horizon. And talking about it, offers a bit of release. I'm not sure how to describe it.


The burning passion of red.

You talk to anyone who has known me, and one thing they will tell you is that I am a passionate person. I'm hot blooded. I lose my temper and, I have a tendency to put 110% into a lot of things I do. I don't give up, and I don't give in. And I'll do anything for people I care about. Despite these many things crashing together in my life, I simply cannot give up. It's not in my nature.

When I first started graphics design, people used to say I sucked. So I continued to do it. Til this day, I still suck. Somewhere along the line, people decided to pay me for my work. Hah.

In all honesty, my work always was lacking in my eyes. But whenever I was commissioned for work, one thing that was gratifying was submitting a final design. And people who truly loved what they paid for were... the best. I mean. Someone hired me to create something for them, and they stuck through all the drafts, the mood boards, and revisions, and loved the final product. I miss the feeling of doing a job well done.

My life may be taking a nose dive, but I'm far from done. I'm going to work my butt off harder than ever to get everything on track. And to expand myself as a graphics artist and content creator.


My aims

Depth Background 1.png
When I look at steemit, I feel that there is a lot of attention here. I feel a sense of community and opportunity. I think that steemit is a platform for ideas, and sharing. It's pretty fantastic honestly. I know that there are a lot of big thinkers in here, and as a graphics designer, and content creator, I can contribute to the cause of expanding this ever growing think tank.

For my content, I really want to put in 110%. I want to share my thoughts and opinions on the bridge of entrepreneurs and design. Company imaging, and user experience. I'd also like to extend a helping hand to the community when I can, perhaps I can offer freebies to help someone out there. I'd like to share experiences that I've had with some of my past customers. And most of all, I want to grow my knowledge of graphics design and share what I know with aspiring designers out there.


Special Thanks

I want to give a special thanks to @someguy123 for reaching out and convincing me to create a thread. I've worked with @someguy123 for countless projects, and I trust him closer than a brother. We've worked on many projects before, and I look forward to collaborating on Steemit projects.

I also want to thank you for taking your time to read my post. I'm a very humble individual, and well, just the thought of someone taking the time to sift through my garbage of a post is a humbling experience. With any support, I will definetely do my best to contribute to steem.

Hey, did you want to contact me?
I'll be available on steemit chat @malicered

Mockups.png

Sort:  

I am following you! I feel like our lives have been pretty similar. Only differences is I worked for Verizon instead of ATT. Also I'm a recording producer and record label owner instead of graphic designer. If definitely love to commission you as I still don't have any branded logo yet. May we be in touch and STEEM on. Thanks for the story as well.

Following both of you! I'm keen on both design and music production :)

I think we're definitely kindred spirits. Music production is an artform, instead of for eyes, it's for ears. And it's all around us, just like graphics design. A very important element to a lot of things that has equal parts to play just like graphics design. Do you have a sound cloud? You bet I'm going to follow you. And sure thing. I am going to be planning some things with my services. I know I want to do logo giveaways. I'm just basking in the awesome first day of joining steemit, you know? Thanks again for your support and warm welcome, I'll be sure to follow yours!

I do have a personal SoundCloud /allaboardbro which only has one original song that is pretty dang old and very childish haha. /Rmunnyrecords is my record label SoundCloud that I haven't put too much time in yet. Like I said, still in the beginning stages. But I went to school for business and audio technology, now my real life starts! I agree about kindred spirits. I would be more than willing to compensate you in Steem if we can work together, in fact I have quite a bit of Steem that was powered down this week. Let me know and we can get in touch with the email on my blog. But take your time and enjoy your first day on here! If you do any contests be sure to tag me and I will be up in there.

Welcome @malicered, You'll do great on here. @someguy123 has done a lot for this platform so I'm sure he'll help guide you on the right path :)

Thanks a lot man, I really appreciate that. @someguy123 is basically family, so yeah! Will definitely do my part to contribute to steem!

Welcome!

I have that same feeling about my work sucking a lot too - it's a great fuel to push improvements though :)

Without the fire under your rear end, you will never be pushed to your limits, it's by pushing ourselves that we can evolve into something greater.. At least, that's how I look at it. Though sometimes, the depression does rear it's head. Thank you though for your supportive post. I will definitely return your follow.

Welcome on Steemit @malicered! Nice post and nice designed on the privex logo. It really is a nice logo. Have fun on Steemit.

And I owe a lot of my success here on Steemit to your friend @someguy123!

Thank you very much for your supportive and warm welcoming, I can't tell you how much I appreciate that. I'll be working on a lot of @privex's logo and branding, and soon ads. I've heard a lot of good things about you from @someguy123, and wish you the very best in your endeavors. Thanks for this, you're really giving me fuel to burn brightly here, and I can not express my gratitude enough.

Great Post!

Thanks, I spent about 2 days writing it believe it or not. I'm actually a pretty shy individual, and so this was a big one for me. Opening my heart for the public. It's a bit scary.

You did good. Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome to steemit!
Don't forget to vote for witnesses. ;)

Will do, @someguy123 explained the brunt of it. I see some old friends like @klye on there. Also, thank you very much for your support!

Nice post ! Welcome its a pleasure!
Welcome to visit: REPORTS FOR NEWBIES

Thank you very much! I have been taking a look at these articles. I found your post for June, 06 2017 was especially useful for a newbie like me. Keep up the good work, and thank you very much for your support again!

Loading...

Welcome! I am sure you will love it here. Looking forward to seeing more of your work.

Thank you very much, I appreciate this your warm welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61784.55
ETH 3389.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52