Swinging Vines in Vienna...A short story...part 1

in #blog6 years ago

ppp - Copy - Copy.jpg

"Sit down, Mamms" He said to her, "You've not been to sleep yet."

She looked over at him, her beautiful eyes shining, smiling at him mischievously.

" I can't sit down," she replied dreamily, "I'm in loooove!,"
She continued dancing around the room, gyrating to the music.

"You'll be dead and in love, if you don't get some sleep, babes," He said.
He wasn't angry, more like a bit jealous.
She'd gone out without him last night, as he had to do some boring shit, which also meant no partying..

" I'm immortal!," She shouted loudly, spreading her arms wide, and spinning around time and time again.

"You're really high, to " He replied, smiling at her.

"Anyway, I can't go to bed now," She said dreamily, " He's comin' around for breakfast..."

'Oh bollox, not again,' He thought to himself, smiling...

"This ones different," She said, sensing his thoughts, " He has muscles... and a job!"
"Whats' your point?," He said, totally bemused now.
A job? Uh?
What the fuck? He never realized hat she was that high.
'Yup', He thought to himself, seeing her off her very beautiful face - ...it was definitely envy...

"He can pay for my vines, sweetie," Mamma said, sitting down heavily on the sofa. "My vines!"

She sat finally. But not to relax. It was just a more comfortable position to snort whatever was on the mirror.
'she's so smashed' He thought, smiling, '....and very, very sexy.'...
Determined to try and have a conversation with her, he decided to carry on the conversation..

" Vines? What bloody vines? We don't have any vines. We're in Vienna, not Burgundy.... or The Congo, come to think of it." He added.

ppp - Copy - Copy.jpg

"He told me I'm his Jane, and He's my Tarzan, " She said, "He says we're gonna swing through Vienna by night, holding onto 'the vines of passion' together, and wearing only the moonlight as we hold on to each other...."
She trailed off staring into middle distance, her thoughts now having trouble matching her tongue, seemingly.

"Well babes, I hope your vines have an internal battery heating system , it's minus 23 out there. You'll freeze your bollocks off out there" He added, " Even though you don't have any..."

"Who needs heating, when your in love?" She said, looking at me.

" Apart from the Polar bears and Penguins? Pretty much everyone else.... " He replied .
She looked at him, laughing ....

"I need to get dressed!" She said suddenly , "I have to look my best for when he arrives."

Looking at her and the deep dark sunken eyes of tiredness - which made her look more like a panda, than a supermodel - he doubted her desire to be able to 'look her best', very, very, unlikely.
Quite Impossible, actually.
She never looked less than perfect to him though, no matter what state she was in, or what she was wearing. Or wasn't she wasn't wearing...
She did look amazing in her new high heels though, there was no getting away from that...

"I think I'll put my high heels on, " she said, seemingly reading his mind.
He nodded, already seeing the oncoming car crash of flailing legs and broken ankles in his minds eye...

" Ah, fuck that," She quickly said, rethinking it.
"Even I know I couldn't walk in those things, not in this state..."

snap (5) - Copy.jpg

She was interrupted by a noise...
The door bell rang...

" Shit! who's that?" she said, startled and jumping up..

He started laughing. She'd forgotten about him already.

"Ready for breakfast?...."

Sort:  

I am speechless ....for a second but will reply very soon 👠

Speechless? ...this is a loooooong second (pesky time stamps)

I hope I didn't offend you?...you were my muse, not my template. (Or was it very 'templaty'...lol)

Oh nooo ! Loved it!
I planned to continue with part2 but fell asleep. I had “my” story how it could continue in mind, sooo you turned into a muse as well ☺️and I am not even a creative writer. Never been but would love to try.
Exciting challenge....
Now it’s 1.30am and I better sleep a little more.
I might need a day or 2 because too many other things to do at the moment.....

Posted using Partiko iOS

Well, I might just have to carry on without you, until you can join in..... lol

I am curious about this story!!! Maybe I should work with you regarding my book idea I have.....I am serious! How can I get in touch? FB? WhatsApp? I need a ghost writer who listens to my stories. I got a lot! 🤘😁

Posted using Partiko iOS

Well, better get writing (in a few hours)...

I'm not on fuckbuk or twatter or whatthehellisthatapp....

I made a promise to myself , many, many years ago...to never be a ghost writer for a virgo who has a thing for shoes....lol

Seriously though - I can't get around to finishing my two books, never mind yours!
(I only have 16 hours a day free time, for chrissakes!)

Fair enough ☺️ might have to do it ALONE then as so many other things hahaha

Posted using Partiko iOS

You're always sure of finishing the job properly when you do it on your own though, think of it like that...lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66984.19
ETH 2613.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67