Reg and Derek, logs and bears...

in #blog6 years ago

.......Or maybe.....Eddie and John have a date with destiny... it's name is Reg and Derek. part 1.

“We will be leaving next week, John,” Eddie said to his friend.

“This will be some voyage, Captain,” His friend replied. “I can't wait!”

“ We have work to do when we get stateside," John said, " I have heard rumblings, and it doesn't feel very good.”

“Indigestion again,?”Said Eddie.

IMAG0008.JPG


Meanwhile........

“Derek?” said Reg “Do you think it will get cooler soon?, it's very hot.”

“ I don't know Reggie” Derek replied.
Reg gave him a peck, as he did anytime Derek called him Reggie. He hated it. But didn't.

After the meeting with the rude fish, they had been enjoying each others company and were trying to decide where to go next.
But neither of them had the foggiest idea where they were, so deciding where to go next became a bit of a problem.

“Let's look for some land, and see if Gerald is there,” Reg said enthusiastically.

"We are many light and dark's away from Gerald, Reg - he wont be there. Not unless he's a bloody good swimmer, and I doubt that somehow. He's too drunk to swim all this way.." Derek replied.

“Good point," said Reg, "But maybe some of his family live around here...”

“If we see some land, we'll go have a look see.” Derek said.

"Let me get on your fin, I'll use the twigonmetree again. It worked last time- but I hope there are no rude fish ," said Reg, already climbing onto Derek's fin.

“See anything Reg,?" Derek asked.

“Yes, I do Derek! I do! Reg said excitedly. He always said things excitedly.

m2.jpg

“Head over that way, I see land!” Reg screamed, pointing n his little wing in a general direction.

“Aye aye cap'n," Derek said.

“Whats 'aye aye cap'n' mean," Derek? Reg said.

“ I dunno Reggie, but I heard is from the same bear who shouted 'jeeeeus christ', just before he fell off his big log into the water."

“oh," Said reg. Derek really was a very clever whale....

“Come to think of it Reg, Gerald might be here. The bear I ate, sat on a big log with other bears, so maybe Gerald got on a log too, and followed us."

"Oh, I don't think so, Derek, " Reg said doubtingly, "there's no way the could stay on a log all time time. Not being that drunk, oh no, I don't think so."

IMAG0008.JPG

“Good point Reg, good point.." Derek said, impressed with his friends reasoning.

They headed for the shoreline, to see what they could see...


Meanwhile...........

In an office in New York, several old gentleman gathered around a polished wooden desk.

"If John and Eddie get here on time, " One of them said, "Our plans will be scuppered, he has too much power..."

IMAG0008.JPG

Sort:  

What is going to happen? 😳

Ps: I love the ‘many lights and darks away’ so much! :)

oh..... I wish I could tell - you but I just can't!

...lets just say Reg's joy of life changed the course of modern history....

.....and it's not too many lights and darks away....

The world will finally discover the truth...!😂😂

......read the sex show one first! lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00