D- Day + 73......Chapter 16...Sunday Meanderings..

in #blog6 years ago

snap (6).jpg

I haven't been posting for a few days on my 'd-day' campaign.

D-day, the 6th of June... the day when decisions will been made one way or another. This is the time I set myself 2 years ago, when I joined steemit to see how it worked out for me...

I hope to tell you - one day- exactly why I haven't been posting...
There are just some things that you can't tell the world about in advance - and this is one of those times.
One day hopefully, one day...

Anyway, back to some meanderings...

I've always been lucky in life, and I seem, so far - to be able see the opportunities that life presents to me.
(I did miss the bitcoin 'buy in' all those years ago. Grrrr.... I was aware of it, and interested- but more important things distracted me away from it) .
Oh well.
Crying, and split milk, and all that. Bollocks to that.

I don't really do much dwelling on 'my lot' in life.
A pointless exercise.
When you spend your time navel gazing and focusing on 'your lot in life' , I recon that you fail to see the all great opportunities passing you by. You can only focus on one place at once.

And that brings me to something that I've noticed along this utterly ridiculous road that I've traveled, called life...

snap (6).jpg

The winners in life , of which I'm a lifetime member, don't waste time lamenting....
They don't insist on telling you their woes every opportunity, or the ordeals they are going through, or the martyr's they are, or any of there own shit, not really.

Do you know why?
I do.
....so I'll tell you, to..

Because 'winners' realize that everyone has their own shit to deal with - everyone. So why on earth would you heap your shit upon other people? Why?
I don't think I know of many any people , that I would call 'winners in life', that do that kind of bull shit.

Why do some people insist on telling you their crappy situation in life?
For sympathy? A badly needed shoulder to cry on?
Perhaps.
And perhaps it is something else altogether...Something much deeper.

The funny thing about looking for peoples sympathy, is that, from my experience- it's not about sympathy at all.
It about control.
Controlling other peoples emotions.
About sucking the energy out of others, like a psychic vampire...

snap (6).jpg

Sympathy and self pity are close friends. I guess you could call them flatmates.
Self pity is possibly the most self destructive emotion that a human being can ever possess.
It acts like an black hole of energy - taking everything, and never giving anything back.

Self pity is the most selfish of all states to be in. The most evil without a doubt.
From this state, all other evils can emerge.

Telling the world of your woes in life, is asking for a dance partner in the 'self pity waltz'.

Asking for sympathy is just self pity in drag, and a narcissists best friend. A manipulators favorite tool.
When you see or hear people pouring their woes of life out to you....you have a choice.

You choose, not them - right at that specific point in time. You choose if want to be part of their dynamic.

YOU CHOOSE, right then, if you want to be a victim.
Their victim.

snap (6).jpg

The Devil has no control over your free will - but he can offer you some very sympathetic temptations...he just needs a shoulder to cry on.
Don't be that shoulder, because then you're dancing with the devil.
....And he is much, much cleverer, than you.

Pick your dance partners very carefully...

Sort:  

It is weird that I read this post today, because I was thinking about this just this week.

There is a young man I know who is very hungry for affirmations and encouragement, and he is not good and creating any accomplishment.
He pronounces often some new amazing thing he tells himself he will do and expects everyone to be excited. (also about control, because he doesn't do it for the announcement, he is trying control your response... atta-boy)

When everyone quit reacting to his "i'm making a business" announcements. He escalated to major upsets, being offended and recently vague suicide references.

He tries to control all conversations to talk about himself. This guy is annoying but pretty harmless, so I couldn't figure out why it triggers me so hard. It made sense when I figured out it was a control issue.

Good post!

Cheers.

He escalated to major upsets, being offended and recently vague suicide references.

Serious 'sucking' goin' on....(run)

I have had the displeasure of a few of these people in my life - and if they have a brain, can be very subtle about it..

As I I come to recognize them quicker - with age - and I don't entertain these 'types' now - they seem to disappear from view very quickly....
... almost like they know there's 'nothing to be had' from me..

Hello @lucylin, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Congratulations @lucylin! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

3 years on Steem - The distribution of commemorative badges has begun!
Happy Birthday! The Steem blockchain is running for 3 years.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62795.57
ETH 2581.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74