Project Update - Operation NEO

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

neolink.png

Ok, so today after some studious research this week, consideration for the Upcoming BTC August 1st "Fear Factor" and keeping with core principals which is my mission statement on my Page here on Steemit which states, "Success is the sum of small efforts, repeated day in and day out. Over and over again." I made my trade on Bittrex. I waited through out the week with this purchase in mind, slowly selling at 5-20% rises to consolidate to BTC which rose with this new trend.

My choice of Coin to invest the Loose Change Project monies into this week was ANS which trades on Bittrex and I was able to purchase 233 Antshares @ $5.95 for $1386.35 USD The amount was slightly larger, and did involve a % of 1 Antshare which became useful for what I did next. I transferred the Antshares to a wallet and off the Exchange. Which you can see here:

NEOGAS.png

Now there are 2 Reasons for this, one that people do not adhere to but I keep as a constant rule: Do NOT Keep all your coins on ANY Exchange! I use exchanges to trade, and go. I do not leave my coins there long term. The second reason, and why I choose ANS is there is a "Dividend" Effect with Antshares when you hold it in a wallet & not on an exchange. You acquire AntCoins which is GAS for the Antshare Contracts. From what I have researched, you do not earn these if your ANS is left in an exchange wallet. From the white paper study, you will earn .5 Antcoins for every 1000 Antshares you own, also note you can only hold whole coins in a wallet. On an exchange, such as Bittrex, you can have say .67589 Antshares, but if you send them to a wallet (from Bittrex) they will be dusted IE Gone! Note: to transfer Antshares to a wallet it will cost you .35 Antshares (on Bittrex) so when I sent 233 Antshares to my wallet to earn Antcoins I sent: 233.35 Antshares which put 233 Antshares in my wallet.

Note also, Antshares is going to be Re-branded July 24th (I believe) which will then be known as NEO. The reason for my decision for this (with out length of explanation) is One: NEO is a China Power Play - similar to ETH. Two: It pays a 'value' dividend such as owning a "master node for other coins" but it is passive growth. Three: Out of all the strong plays in smart contract space it is the most undervalued. Four: Basically no one knows or understands the hidden value of Antcoins with Antshares. Five: Several calculations put this coin @ a value of $400-500 USD trading range in the future, IMHO. This is not an encouragement to buy in any way, all coins are speculative, and it could go to Zero tomorrow. I say this only to let you know never invest what you can not afford to loose - and don't blame me for what you choose Fair Warning!

That said, I started this project collecting "loose change" out of cars, and vacuums and in the process turned $178.24 USD into $1332.95 in Crypto-curriencies. Today is the "Long Term Stake in 1 Coin" NEO. Future loose change accumilated will be invested here again on Steemit, I am hoping to see Steem rise & my SP as well. Thank you for following this project, and Upvote or Follow me if you enjoyed this article! I will leave this video here for you to watch - it was made by @iwanttobeanon I found it on youtube and it is the best tutorial on loading your personal wallet with ANS. Great Job - Shirtless Guy! ::Thumbs Up!::

Sort:  

I am Hexdek16 and I approve this Posting!

Thanks for using my video ;)

Out of all the strong plays in smart contract space it is the most undervalued.

I couldn't agree more on this. NEO is just ready to take off. Posted on https://www.reddit.com/r/Antshares/

EDIT: check https://neotogas.com/

Love the EDIT Awesome resource!

I will do more to understand this coin and watch the video tomorrow. It is late for me tonight.

Gave it a tweet & FB Post

I checked the AntShares wallet download page earlier to see if they had released the OSX wallet and page is currently down, it has been all day. Not ideal for an up and coming coin. Not only will it deter new investors, it doesn't look very professional.

https://www.antshares.org/en-us/download

They do have language barrier/communication issues to address, but overall that is a secondary issue to attend to at the moment. I do know they intend to improve the wallets. Get me Amanda B Johnson! (lol)

Binance is an international exchange cofounded by Onchain CEO/ AntShares Founder Da Hongfei and is a key investor/advisor for Binance ANS dev team. If you hold on Binance they pay you Gas. Everyday they check your ANS balance and at the end of the month pay your GAS dividend. Its fasted exchange out here. I bought some BNB as well because it cuts your trading fee by 50% if you use it to fund your trades. Its new but the principle founder has started multiple successful exchanges. Bottom line is that there are 2 exchanges trading NEO.

Congratulations @loosechange! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @loosechange! You received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @loosechange! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 57297.27
ETH 3101.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41