You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Roots and Wings

in #blog7 years ago

I love it when my parents worry too much. It makes me feel like i am still needed and loved just like when i was a 6 year old. Even though i'm all grown up and can totally take good care of myself, they still remind me of things like "remember to brush your teeth in the evening" or "stay away from bad company" and a whole lot.
It always feels good to be wanted especially by those care about. I applaud you for constantly thinking about your kids. Trust me,they will never forget it and they will do same for their families one day. I know i will.

Sort:  

Now that is a whole different perspective that I’d failed to consider. Maybe my angst makes my kids feel more loved?! There are many types of love languages, and yes I think some people do enjoy that. Thank you for your honest and insightful comment. That really got me thinking this morning.

my parents fretting over me just irritates me (I love them. They are wonderful people. But their angst triggers my angst so I try and avoid it...and that’s whole other post...😉😂)

There are many types of love languages

You are right. Everyone has a unique way of expressing their affection but i personally believe ,it is the effort that counts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56963.59
ETH 2355.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38