8000+ Posts on Steemit.com - w00t!

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

8000 posts on STEEM in 402 days..
That's an average of 20 posts/comments a day!

Steemit and it's underlying blockchain started out for me as an exploratory hobby and ended up turning into an extremely rewarding as well as challenging full time job. I wouldn't trade it for the world though. Only a few times in my life have I felt that I'm where I'm supposed to be.. STEEM changed that. The people I've met, the things learned, articles read and perspective shifts seem like an endless stream of wonderful additions, compliments and upgrades to my life. It's so strange to look back and how terribly hard the struggle was not even more than a handful of months ago, let alone a few years or a decade ago.

While I've still got a long ways to go before I can finally be where the goal lays I know I'm well on my way there and the STEEM network backs me because I do the same for it!

If you're a newcomer to STEEM my advice to you is find your own style, switch it up and be persistent. Make your posts because you enjoy making them and the post rewards will come.

If you're an seasoned ole' fart like myself that's been around the block more than my ex GF (4 times removed) congrats on sticking it out and not rage quitting or imploding like some have.

Here's to the next 8000 @KLYE posts on the STEEM blockchain!


VOTE @KLYE FOR WITNESS

steemit.com/~witnesses
Sort:  

So your GF gets around the blockchain eyy @kyle lol....Congrats on the 8000 posts mate. I am just learning myself where I stand on Steemit. Develop a connected following.

The grass was always greener on the higher side! Heads up Kyle

Good fucking god bb <3

paintttrail.jpg

Nice, i take it you got a reminder of the accomplishment

@klye- What an amazing example of engaging effort on the Steemit platform. Kudos for your achievement and passion

I tried Facebook and Whatsapp, at the insistence of the younger generation members in my circle - but was never at home on those platforms. With Steemit, I am enjoying my experience and as you have pointed out, there is a feeling of "this is where I need to be". Thanks and congratulations once again

Your article gives guidance and hope to minnows like me (just 15 days old).

Upvoted and followed.

I request you to visit my latest blogs when you have time and leave your valuable comments. I have posted a blog about a mystique boat ride on the river Ganges :) and some wildlife blogs with photos taken by me accompanied by my musings about them.

Regards,
A minnow (15 days old)

minnow.jpgsteemit1.png

Congratulations!!!!! this deserves a steemit dance
bbt_celebration-gif.gif

Congrats kyle for your achievement :)

A big congratulations to you Kyle
Thats a crazy accomplishment.
Awesome man keep it you made me motivated
keep it up man wo ho

Pretty sick. A toast! For that you may use your powers wisely.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68244.61
ETH 2640.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69