EVERYDAY IS A LEARNING EXPERIENCE

in #lifestyle6 years ago

Oi Steemians!

Another beautiful morning in the desert. I love getting up early because you are rewarded with cool air and a reasonable level of sun-light. Lately when the afternoon rolls around it is so hot and bright out, it takes some getting used to. I'm still trying to get back into the vibe of how to deal with living in this environment.

For our Portuguese word of the day, we are going to learn the difference between saying boy and girl. Menino and menina (respectively boy, girl) are slight variations of the same word, that allow for a completely different interpretation. Pronounced men-neen-o and men-neen-a, the ending letter is changed from either O to A to represent the gender of male or female. If you have any experience in other romance languages, this is a similar trend that runs through most of them. Learning this rule helps a lot, as words my be gendered by ending with either letter, and that can determine the article used in relation to it. This means things like a, an, and the, all change their form depending on the gender of the subject.

IMG_9732.jpg

I went out last night and snapped this picture of my kendama during the sunset. Feel free to check out my Instagram for more kendama photography. (Link below!)

For my trick this morning, I went out into my front yard and landed a super fun balance move. I balanced each cup on the ball seperately, followed by some jumping-sticks! This was a move I legitimately never thought I'd be able to do, and it only took me about five tries to get it. All the practice and hard work is absolutely worth it. Results come over time! Don't give up before they do.

Thanks for checking out my latest post :) View my last post here.

Remember to Comment, Upvote, and Resteem if you enjoyed it!

New Content Uploaded Daily

Follow me on each network for all the updates!

Steemit

YouTube

Twitter

Instagram

Sort:  

live and learn. And learn to love. and love to eat. and eat to die.

If I lived in the desert I would get up early too! Playing in the heat every day is truly brutal

awesome post. I remember when I went back packing to china I tried playing with the kendema, super freaking hard lol. The little kid that was playing with it made it look so easy, but I showed him how to complete a rubix cube, which I think is a bit harder l

Both have that secret trick to them! Once you know the underlying concepts, it'll end up solving itself so to speak. I have never complete a rubix cube though! That is a goal I might take down soon.

last year i took a bunch of business trips and I bought a rubix cube to see if i can do it by myself and 4 months in to it I couldn't get it half way. so I did cheat a bit and youtube'd it lol, and now after that I finished it on the plane and now I can do it under 1:30. I am currently working on harder types of rubix cubes

Nice post

Thanks :) Come back daily for new kendama content.

An incredible and good post friend thanks you are great

Please Stop - @andreina89

You just said "good post" and in your your last 100 comments you used 40 phrases considered to be spam and you made this exact same comment 1 times. You've received 0 flags and you may see more on comments like these. These comments are the reason why your Steem Sincerity API classification scores are Spam: 79.10% and Bot: 1.40%

Please stop making comments like this and read the ways to avoid @pleasestop and earn the support of the community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61320.84
ETH 2394.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56