WEB LOG // Cause of Absence?

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

blogburning.png

Some of the cutest members of my follower base have noticed that I have been absent over a month and may have figured why so. I am hoping to dive into Steemit again (I don't know when) so therefore I am just trying to open up this silence with a little update post about what happened, what is going on and what will happen (be noted that I am not a prophet though, so anything I say could happen, may not).

Reasons (that lead me to this point):


  • daily streaming
  • overworking
  • loss of motivation
  • steem price drop
  • personal life

Explaining the reasons (that lead me to this point):


"Summer is usually the time where I don't tend to play so much"

I've always felt the need to take a pause from gaming a few times a year. I usually game something daily, but there are periods where I don't want to touch any of the games for months. Summer is usually the time where I don't tend to play so much and 1-2 months during winter as well. Daily streaming/gaming since September '17 until June '18 (streaming from February '18) was quite the long period to tire me off and give me a need for a little vacation.

I joined the DLive Team at February '18 if I remember correctly and it has been a wonderful journey ever since. It was amazing to be part of the growing streaming website and community. Whenever I get excited about something I want to contribute every second I have to this thing. DLive was one of those things. Whenever I had a free moment on my full-time job, I thought about DLive and wanted to do things for DLive (and I did). I remember spending majority of my work time on DLive instead doing what I actually have to do to get paid (lol). Whenever I got home from work, I went to my home PC to, again, be present on DLive and that until I went to sleep.

"I have been in so much stress"

Basically I had a really small amount of personal life during a few months and I pushed myself to the limits. Plus all the hard times that my full-time job has given me over the last year. Anyone who knows me or about my work, knows that I have been in so much stress about it and to be honest, I don't feel like it's going away yet, so this part will still continue.

"I felt like I was stuck somewhere"

Loss of motivation came together with Steem price drop I assume. As I just told, I worked hard on that extra money that the sweet Steemit world (and DLive!) was offering me. I remember seeing my account value at 15K at some point. I haven't powered down any of that Steem and even if the Power has always been growing, the account value has decreased to 4K. If I push myself over the limits all the time for something just to see that the value of what I do, is decreasing, not increasing, then I am the kind of person who losts belief, motivation and everything related. I felt like I was stuck somewhere. Giving away all my free time, all my energy just to see everything going down too hard.

"It felt like crawling out of a dark cell"

This is where, finally, personal life kicked in. After the long period of gaming and being hyped about Steemit and DLive, I suddenly discovered that there is this thing called personal life. There is nature outside the windows, relatives, friends, hangouts, walking, swimming, sunbathing, the sea, the beach, summer festivals and whatsoever. I mean.. my personal life isn't damaged or anything and there aint anything serious going on, but it felt like crawling out of a dark cell or something. There is so much that the world offers.

Possibility of comeback?


Sure! Even though I have a period of doubt about Steemit, I still, deep inside, believe that Steemit is an amazing platform with so many opportunities. It will just take time (and maybe quite a lot of it) until it gets pumped up again and everything works out.

Not giving any promises here, but I hope to get back on my Steemit horse saddle in the start of September with a fresh energy and a clearer head. I hope to bring back the long-promised blog posts, still do the streams (therefore find a nice balance between them), work for DLive and keep being a proud Steemit user and someone that at least someone can look up to.

Well... that's a lot of things, lol. Anyway I need to find the balance on making all of this work without burning myself out again. :)


Comment below:

Have you ever gone through something similar? Burned yourself out?



kassixoss2.png

Sort:  

Take a break Kass, you are the best.

Omggggg <3

OMG! SO SAD CAN WE GET 1LIKE?!?

You are a wonderful blogger, gamer and your personal life will be alright. About that motivation i wanted to say that you def. motivated me with your honest and pure blogpost.

My story includes burning out yes :) Well'be fine https://steemit.com/introduceyouself/@alan-durier/very-nice-to-meet-you-my-steemit-account-is-now-activated

Much love!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Do what you have to do to feel refreshed and excited again!

Hope to see you soon!

Woow it's hot

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64261.31
ETH 2787.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66