👮Come On Security Patrol With Me ! ( 12 Original Construction Photos Just Taken Live !)👮

in #blog6 years ago

👮 Im coming to you guys LIVE FROM THE GRAVEYARD SHIFT , where i'm Doing Security On a construction site ! that I actually blogged from last summer when it just started , and fall when I got some part time work , after being laid off since last February ! but I have not been back here since as the jobs have been really slow . Anyways it looks like a bit of work is starting to pick up now , which is a good thing as my Employment Insurance has run out !

👮Blogging LIVE from my car , drinking tea !
20180212_230557.jpg

👮 I'm basically just in my car at around minus -8 or -10 tonight freezing my buns off watching a few buildings from 7 pm until 630 am . Then I work 2 night shifts from 7 pm untill 8 am at a clothing store called Lu Lu Lemon , I might do a post tomorrow night from there , its a high end jogging wear type of place that is getting a new security system installed . then I will be back here on Thursday night , so I managed to pick up 4 days work with long hours this week , which is good for me ! and at least theres internet i'm able to pick up , so I have 11 hours I can blog while I keep warming up my car in between patrols Which I call my office , as I can see everything from my car , plus im still getting over the flu that has been about a week now , so i'm Happy to stay in the car where its warm !

👮 Lets Go On Patrol ! Starting from the main entrance gate looking towards the office trailer , im parked in the middle , on the frozen , dug up , muddy ground full of ruts from the heavy equipment , it took me a while to park here lol ! I will show more photos of that after !
20180212_222112.jpg

👮 Looking back to the main gate , thats a school across the street !!
20180212_221646.jpg

👮 Heres the first building on the side , i'm facing it in my car . the next couple are from inside the building !
20180212_221315.jpg

20180212_221326.jpg

20180212_221620.jpg

20180212_221556.jpg

👮 These next two buildings are on the other side after I walked through it , theres actually over thirty going up not really sure , its a very large site though , these are the first three . Its a two year contract . You can see all the frozen Solid mud with deep ruts , thats not drive able by car !
20180212_221503.jpg

20180212_221450.jpg

20180212_221542.jpg

20180212_221521.jpg

20180212_222112.jpg

👮 And thats it ! I am back at my car to warm up , where I started from Lol! Thanks everyone for coming on patrol with me , I appreciate all your support ! Thank You ! 👮


👮 "If you like contests , check out my STEEMIT Power Of Positivity P.O.P Contest #27 ! which is a total community Engagement initiative aimed at spreading more positive vibes on steemit , if you would like to see this contest continue , then I need some Dolphins and Whales to show your support ! I am still upvoting and resteeming all entries to spread more positivity around steemit !" Heres the link if you want to check it out :" https://steemit.com/popcontest/@karenmckersie/new-steemit-power-of-positivity-contest-27-on-now-plus-last-weeks-winners


@karenmckersie / @momskitchen


#teamcanada

Sort:  

Awesome to be getting some work , blogging from my car , and sharing photos with everyone !!👮✌👍💕😊

Loading...

hehehehe now... here's the big question! have you ever had to go investigate any suspicious activity??? and if so - HOW SCARED were you! eeeeek

Hahah , i have dealt with people sneaking onto construction sites , but we just stay in our car and call the cops , thats all were allowed to do , we are just basically a detterent ! 99% of the time if they see a guard there , they dont bother unless their really stupid !! lol!!

Thanks for sharing, it's beautiful photography and interesting @ karenmckersie nice job
Hopefully I can do like you.
Regards
@iskandarawe

Thanks for your kind reply ! Yes its easy work that i have done for a long time since I got a Sciatic back problems ! i used to run hundred storey buildings in Vancouver 20 years ago but im too old for that now lol and prefer nice and easy , quiet sites here in Kelowna . 👮✌👍💕😊

Wonderful photography.
I appreciate your blog.
Thanks for sharing this post.

Your welcome !✌👍💕

hopefully run smoothly patrol

So far so good , its nice and quiet at around 1 am now ! ✌👍💕😊

Thank you karenmckersie for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 3.67% on this post!

Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem!

The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me!

For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily?

To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

Awesome thanks !

You got a 0.75% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @karenmckersie!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

This post has received a 2.89 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @karenmckersie

looks like you got a sweet gig goin😄👍

Thanks ! yes i worked there last night and will do it again on Thursday night ! 😀✌👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56681.24
ETH 3016.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28