This Is How Far Steemit Has Helped - An Entry

in #blog6 years ago


Five months ago I joined this amazing platform Steemit and it has really been of help to me. Firstly when I joined it seems like it was something hard to get use to but over I finally got used to how thing eventually work here. I haven't earned much from steemit but the title I have earned was really of great help to me. I will briefly share to important occasion steemit was there to cater for me.

My first pay out on steemit which was the sum of 26SBD at exchange rate of 2,100 naira back then was what I used to pay my tuition fees for the previous semester. I actually made a post about it then. Here is a link to full post.

During that time all hopes were lost cause I had already missed the mid-semester test because I wasn't able to pay my tuition fees due to some challenges then. That was when I thought of first cashing out on steemit. So I contacted @kesolink who latter recommend a fiat currency exchanger for me which I used to convert the SBD to naira.

Below are pictures standing has evidence;

Alert from the fiat currency exchanger. It was a large balance so I had to disclose it.


Fee payment details


Fee payment details


Fee payment details


Text message from the school that there will be a make-up test for those whose missed out in the test.

The second way steemit have helped me that I would briefly like to share is how I used SBD earned to get food stuffs for myself and my friend. It was few days left to our examination and there wasn't food stuffs at home. I then payed my wallet a visit again and discovered I was having about a sum of 10SBD then. I quickly cashed it out and bought food stuffs. I also made a post on it then. Here is a link to the post.

below is an image standing as evidence;


The video above was made showing gratitude to steemit for the provision of the food stuffs.

There's also one coming soon. Will be getting a new android phone also with the aid of steemit. don't worr y, I will update you on that also. Thanks!.


I hope you all enjoy this post!!!!!


Until the next post


STEEM ON!!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66099.02
ETH 3560.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.16