I Would Love To Show My Gratitude To Steemit; Steemit Got Me All These!!.

in #life6 years ago

Hello everyone, hope you all are doing great. And hope you enjoying the weekend. Happy Sunday!

This post is to express my gratitude to the Steemit community for the support and it assistance it has given to me in achieving what I have always wished for.

Let me be straight and simple cause I really don't have much time. My exams are coming up on the 9th of April. That's this approaching Monday. Tomorrow!!

Now The Main Story!!

All have every wanted was to live a student life whereby it will have no difference from living in one's home. **I believe you get what I meant.** Living a life whereby no much lack and needs. Since have gotten to the higer institution have never had enough food stuff that can sustain me all through the semester till the examination period. Its either the food stuff finish few weeks to the exam or when I'm about to start the exam. Leaving me with nothing to eat but will just have to struggle to survive. Same thing happened all through my first year examination(first&second semester). Although I didn't die, but it wasn't easy to stay without food and still read seriously.
I survived through the first year. I started the second year also in the same note which I wasn't really happy about. By this time around, I had already found Steemit and started blogging and have been earnings some stipend which gives me extra change in hand. The first semester exam for the second year was drawing nearer and things still seem to be looking the same. I actually prayed to God to change me story this time around. I lived on with faith that somtehing is going to happen.

Just few days back I decided to pay a visit to my wallet to withdraw all I have just to have some change on me to get myself some food stuff. I and @kingtamarah actually gathered the sum of $10SBD. We were so happy what $10SBD was able to get us. We were so happy we could actually get to buy a very satisfactory food stuff for ourselves. We then decided we were going to make a post that will show our appreciation to the community and Steemit as a whole.

Below are some of the things we got for ourselves with the images:

Rice

Beans

Garri

Flour

Sugar

Salt

Onions

Noodles

Spaghetti

Seasoning

Eggs

Groundnut Oil

Biscuit

Dry Peeper

Beverages(Milk & Tea)

And lot more!.

I really want to say a big thank you to steemit.

As Always I'm @k-banti, And here's is my proof;

Here is a video below showing my gratitude:

U5dsMXLkoKWtp5toFYpoQwLfFLt9reK_1680x8400.jpeg

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 22:57:57
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 109.90/200.00
Total Photos: 18
Total comments: 17
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.09 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49