Side Effects after Taking the First COVID-19 Vaccine

in #blog3 years ago

Took the COVID-19 Vaccine yesterday. Arrived at GP on time and waited 5 minutes to get injected. Then waited for 15 minutes (observation period).

Arrived home safely - noticed no difference in the morning. but in the afternoon, started to feel a bit sour in the arm, and then got cold-like symptons. But in general I am all right.

I started to feel better since this morning.

I was given the Pfizer vaccine instead of AZ (which has higher risks of blood clot for younger people less than aged 40 because younger people have thicker blood - older people 's blood are in general thinner)

image.png

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^ Thank you for reading ^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

NEW! Following my Trail (Upvote or/and Downvote)

Follow me for topics of Algorithms, Blockchain and Cloud.
I am @justyy - a Steem Witness
https://steemyy.com

My contributions

Delegation Service

  1. Voting Algorithm Updated to Favor those High Delegations!
  • Delegate 1000 to justyy: Link
  • Delegate 5000 to justyy: Link
  • Delegate 10000 to justyy: Link

Support me

If you like my work, please:

  1. Delegate SP: https://steemyy.com/sp-delegate-form/?delegatee=justyy
  2. Vote @justyy as Witness: https://steemyy.com/witness-voting/?witness=justyy&action=approve
  3. Set @justyy as Proxy: https://steemyy.com/witness-voting/?witness=justyy&action=proxy
    Alternatively, you can vote witness or set proxy here: https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Sort:  

I heard that after second dose there might be some minor issues. But in your case you it happened in first dose. You can feel a bit safe now.

Thanks. yes. the second dose will bring more sideffects as i was told.

Congratulations to @justyy, you have done it successfully. It’s normal bit sour in the arm, you will have pain in your arm two or three days then it will be fine. My second dose is tomorrow, little bit scared because of fever that had with me last time.

Good luck with second dose, i was told the second dose cause more severe sideffects - but i think we will all be fine.

It's good to hear you're safe with the covid vaccine.People get scared in the first dose and then they don't get scared anymore and you have done it well. Best of luck.

Thanks. i heard the news say that UK will give the third dose to battle the Indian variant.

same problem face my father when he take his first dose of covid-19 vaccine.. He got fever for 3-4 days.. after a week everything became fine...

I have taken 2 shots already. I feel feverish and lethargic after the shots. But it was quite minor

Good luck. My brother was forced to take them for his job, after the second one he had a heart attack. He lived through it so far.


Congraturations


your post has been manually curated by @bountyking5.

Hi @justy, I had also Pfizer vaccine but already second one, working in Scottish NHS we received the vaccine early due to the work as front-liner. But as to me, I had only sore arm for 14 hours, luckily no other side effect. Hope you also will have no problem :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62260.20
ETH 2431.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64