You Can Recognise A Gymnast By Her Backflip

in #blog7 years ago


They have this special graceful way of doing so


8.jpg
All my images are high resolution click for full screen!


Categorysportsphotography
SettingsISO 200 11 mm f/10 1/400
Camera Tokina AT-X 116 PRO DXII
Lens Nikon AF-S 50mm f/1.8G
LocationVis - Croatia

banner_contests.jpg


Monday: foodphotography
Tuesday: landscapephotography
Wednesday: architecturalphotography
Thursday: macrophotography
Friday: streetphotography
Saturday: sportsphotography
Sunday: goldenhourphotography


Useful links

My posting template
Why you want to think of a great title for your contest photos

Sort:  

Damn, great shot! With a fast moving person this is really sharp! The backflip looks amazing as well!

effortless!! Jealous of both the gymnast and the picture.

Thanks! The feet are a bit unsharp. But mostly the great amount of light in Croatia really helps for sport photos

Yeah more sunshine of course. Way better light than in the Netherlands.

@juliank Well done girls. They did wonderful job

Wow, cool photo ^^
Photographer and girl big respect

Thanks! Glad you liked it :)

i can also jump like this ...its so exiting ....

Because they know how to squeeze and make everything in nice lines whereas the rest of us plebs kind of just rotate backwards XD (and I only know this because I parent three of them though one can't flip yet) Nice catch :D

Spot on haha, core tension is crucial for keeping straight. Also proper technique where you go up first before rotating backwards

Nice picture, I am jealous of her!
When I do a backflip, it looks so wrong. I mean I make it most of the times - but literally zero elegance in my movement!

I have the same problem and I can even do a double backflip . You can always notice an athlete that has been training for a long, the make everything look elegant and simple

But, non elegant backflips are still amazing for video:P

Took me a bit to learn the backflip a long time back. It was such a big leap to get over the fear. Getting a spotter helps the most.

Honestly, what disgusts me are those bullshit motivational videos on YouTube, "Learn a backflip in 1 hour" crap.

It's just so irresponsible and dangerous.

I had the same problem! I would always go sideways and now I prefer a backflip or contra backflip over a front flip, since you can spot your landing.

I agree they are dangerous and practise should be done with guidance and preferably in a gymnastics hall with soft mats

Beautiful scenery and satisfying results really make us happy to see it

Awesome shoot dude

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60450.32
ETH 2604.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60