Black and White: Skater In The Night

in #blog7 years ago


I missed my focus in this shot, however somebody had their focus spot on


amterdam_skater.jpg
All my images are high resolution click for full screen!


Categorystreetphotography
SettingsISO 10000 50 mm f/1.8 1/320 sec
Camera Nikon D7500
Lens Nikon AF-S 50mm f/1.8G
LocationAmsterdam - The Netherlands

banner_contests.jpg


Monday: foodphotography and animalphotography
Tuesday: landscapephotography and cityscapephotography
Wednesday: architecturalphotography and vehiclephotography
Thursday: macrophotography and colourfulphotography
Friday: streetphotography and travelphotography
Saturday: sportsphotography and smartphonephotography
Sunday: goldenhourphotography and longexposurephotography


steemvoter.jpg


If you like my content and contests please follow & upvote to further support photography on Steemit


Useful links

My posting template

Sort:  

Focus is not on point, like you said yet it does capture the moment well ;)

Indeed, that is why I decided to still share it. Also, sharing mistakes is also good, as it shows that everybody makes mistakes and we learn form them :)

I like the composition, the hand of the skater stretch over the ladies in the back to include them, make them part of the story. ALmost create a frame, and they are well in focus.

Thanks! I do have to admit that for action shots, there is also a lot of luck involved. Since posing is not really an option

This photo reminds me how I don't like a street skaters ^^
Ladies back don't even looked at him. This picture shows all the details ^^

What do you not like about street skaters? If you look more closely, one lady is paying attention. But yes, the others could not be bothered

Look at her face, she doesn't like him. A Street skater bumped into me last time without sorry ^^
Maybe "we see things not as they are, but as we are." Henry M.

I think the juxtaposition is nice :)

What is a 'juxtaposition'?

Kind of like being placed side by side

Wow excellent shot! The play of the light and dark and composition is outstanding.
I was a photo enthusiast before as well but now love looking at pictures of what people take.

You will find a lot of photography here on Steemit, be sure to check out my contest selection to discover many great other artists

The Beautiful girl look at you.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

I just resteemed your post but if you don’t like to be resteemed just leave me a reply and I will unfollow and stop resteeming your posts immediately. I’m not a spammer… just read what this is all about here

where it was? thats not street...!

Haha do you not see the bikes? This is on the street, just underneath a building

is u?

Yeah! somebody had their focus spot on

Bijna perfect kan ook mooi zijn.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60678.52
ETH 2339.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48