And For The Second Daily Photo Contest, Share Your Animal Photography!

in #blog6 years ago


Share your Animal photography and win SBD/Steem


animal_lastday.jpg


To participate share any animal related photography with the tag #animalphotography. Good luck and have fun!

*Only share your own content

Deadline is in 24 hours at 23:59 UTC

Payout Structure: Tier 1 (10 x 0.5 SBD/STEEM) first week at 50%

More information: FAQ


banner_contests.jpg


Monday: foodphotography and animalphotography
Tuesday: landscapephotography and cityscapephotography
Wednesday: architecturalphotography and vehiclephotography
Thursday: macrophotography and colourfulphotography
Friday: streetphotography and travelphotography
Saturday: sportsphotography and smartphonephotography
Sunday: goldenhourphotography and longexposurephotography


steemvoter.jpg


If you like my content and contests please follow & upvote to further support photography on Steemit


Useful links

My posting template
Photography contests FAQ

Sort:  

Thanks for organizing this contest Juliank and for supporting photography

Thank you for the kinds words @smartphoto. I enjoy learning from and giving back to the community while being able to grow together. I love Steemit for this reason

well the true is you are doing a lot for photography here in Steemit, the photographs most people is posting in your contests are really amazing , hard competition for many of us but again that's the way you can grow

Yes, so many great photos are being shared during the contests! And I understand this makes it quite hard to be able to win. While the learning experience for participating is already worth a lot I am thinking of way to reward participation in general

I am creating a bot that upvots one entry per category per day for each user that I have whitelisted, to avoid bots. But this will take me some time to develop, have to learn how to code certain things first

that sounds really interesting ... One suggestion I would tell you is to ask people to give more details about how they do the shot, i mean, for instance, about camera settings or any additional thing they would want to share in order to get others appreciate better his/her technique and learn from it

I like the idea! Yet it makes the coding significantly harder :P

I want to get is out asap, so I will probably add features like these later on. Implement a ranking system to increase the upvote and combine this with your idea

yeah I suppose it would be harder but I think is worthy ... anyway good you will take it into account and do it if possible ... thanks a lot

yeah I really suppose. every photo is very nice. I love Steemit for this for the things.

Today I have a funny entry - The camouflage pig that was spotted on a sand dune in Brazil: https://steemit.com/animalphotography/@karolisp/animal-photography-contest-by-juliank-camouflage-pig
Brazil-296.JPG


Here is my Eagle entry :-)
Thank you @juliank for having these very awesome contests!

where is the result of goldenhourphotography.? @juliank

Normal scheduled result times are stated in the FAQ at 1200 and 1400 UTC, so the first one is in 8 hours

ya estoy participando, gracias @juliank por el concurso

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62877.62
ETH 3140.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89