Sort:  

they are some nice photos.
I'm going camping tomorrow so hopefully I can get some nice shots :D

Right on. Have fun!

Dear @joshman,
I really enjoyed scrolling through your pictures. I also would like to thank you for the brief description at the beginning of the post. It was really helpful and the fact is that description led me to take a look at your photos.
I don't know if it is possible for you to provide species name of these plants (I know it takes a lot of work and somehow impossible if you are not into plant science!). But it's kinda nice that you put a short description under each photo, so make it more fun and engaging (considering your sense of humor!).
I'm gonna follow you and keep looking for your upcoming works.
Nice post.

Thanks and welcome, I'm glad you enjoyed it. I strive to name things I post, but since I'm no botanist, I think identifying these would take forever. Instead I decided to just appreciate their characteristics.

Hiya, @choogirl here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #540.

Your post has been manually curated by the @steemitworldmap team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider upvoting and supporting us.

What beautiful pictures, I have rarely seen flowers to the captus. I love
@joshman

Que hermosas fotografias, pocas veces le he visto flores a los captus. Me encantan

muchas gracias, me alegro que los hayan disfrutado!

Happy travels bro nice collection of photography.

Cool nature photos .... I want also photography this all :)

Thanks!

Npr :) ... I try come soon more and see what more you post :)
And hi from Estonia :)

Thanks, I would love to see Estonia some day!

Soon.. soon my friend, soon is steem up back and we all can to lot new things.
If it is up, we can all sit around the table, and dance on the table and talk about our adventures how we got so far :)



Stunning pictures! Can you please share which phone/camera you used?

Thanks! It's a Canon 5D MKII. The flower shots were a 24-105 F4L, and the landscapes are 16-35 F4L.

Thank you joshman! You've just received an upvote of 41% by artturtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Thank you joshman! You've just received an upvote of 79% by tommyknockers!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=joshman
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=desertbotanicalgardenphoenix10photos-fq2tunl1i9


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61779.77
ETH 2434.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62