[M-Blog] How Do You Blog on the Move? - My Mobile Blogging Setup!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog5 years ago

Hello again to all you wonderful Steemians! 👋


If you like what you see please feel free to chuck us an upvote! 👍


Given that I've been fairly inactive over the past few days I thought I'd up my game today and drop 2 posts for you guys.

Why? Well, becuse you deserve it.

So to commemorate my second upload I hereby officially present you with this medal of exellence 🥇 great work!

Also, feel free to enjoy this delicious cake 🎂 Terry from HR got it just for you 😉 Terry is such a legend.

If you keep it up, you might just get a third upload .... and maybe a nice juicy bonus for putting in such stellar work 👌

Now that we have that out of the way, let's get down to brass tax. 🤔


Blogging 👏

At home it's pretty easy, but when you're on the go how do you maintain the quality of your posts?

It's not exactly easy to compose a 1600 word blog complete with images, hyperlinks and .gifs when you're stabbing at a tiny screen with cheeto covered fingers while driving down the highway.

It's something we've all had to deal with at least once. Sometimes it's like we just don't have enough eyes or hands. 😅

Wait.

What do you mean no-one does that? 🤨

Illegal you say? 😟

Hmm 🤔 Well then, no cheetos next time. Got'cha 👍

Anyway!

Since I've been getting into this cool hobby I've been brainstorming how I can maintain my blogging quality while I'm out of the house.

So!

The other week I decided to pick up a nifty little Amazon branded USB keyboard.

It's super lightweight and incredibly portable. It takes 2 AAA batteries which last for about 6-7 hours before the battery light turns on.

The buttons are super responsive and feel great to type on! I actually prefer typing on it over my Alienware keyboard back at home - way less bulky too.

So now I can compose my blogs with the same quality as I can at home regardless of where I am. I can't tell you how much this has improved my content.

As you can see in that photo I also bought a phone tripod. I figured as I was filming videos for @dtube I would try to make them look less like earthquake footage (screen shaking all the time) and a little more professional.

It's not too good when the people watching your videos get motion sick - not that good of an impression.


The Set Up

Little did I know by purchasing both I accidentely fulfilled a want I've had for years now.

Check it out!

( The elevated screen makes for a great laptop/tablet screen substitute, and the keyboard is as good as any PC keyboard)

I've totally replaced my need for a laptop, which I've been putting off for some time now. I was thinking of getting one for my Steem content, however I have a problem with spending money - and a laptop was topping $400+ TOO MUCH FOR ME 😟

Can you believe that both of these items cost less than $30?!

The keyboard set me back $15, and the tripod only cost $8 and both I purchased off of Amazon.com!

Combine that with the awesomeness that is @partiko and we've got a full blogging operation right from my cellphone!

Just a few places where I can now blog without sacrifcing my quality:

  • Hotel rooms
  • Road trips
  • Mid Flight
  • At work (lol)
  • In public (park, shopping mall, etc)

A few things I now no longer need

  • A laptop
  • A laptop bag
  • Cumbersome power packs and charge cables

How do you blog on the go?

Have you been able to take your blogging mobile like I have? Do you have any better suggestions on how I could change my mobile set up?

I'd love to see what you guys have set up as well as hear your suggestions!

I hope you're all well, I hope you're all having an amazing day!

Cheers Everyone!

Take care.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

do you have any social media on which I can talk to you, for example facebook?

Congratulations @johneyreacko! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 300 comments. Your next target is to reach 400 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Here are the winners

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

This post has received a free upvote by @OnePageX
OnePageX.com is the fastest way to convert STEEM and other assets to over 140 cryptocurrencies!

Great Rates, Low Fees & Fast Crypto Exchanges!


Check out our most recent news update.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66038.71
ETH 3178.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05