Merry Christmas everyone!

in #blog6 years ago

Hello Steemians!

Sorry again for not posting for a whole month!

It is Christmas time and I am ready to celebrate with my friends and family :)

Here in Alberta we have gotten some strange weather for the past few weeks which caused work to be really slow.
We haven't recieved any snow until just yesterday morning ...right on time to have a beautiful white christmas holiday!

image
Beautiful Christmas tree my boyfriend and I decorated.

Today, Christmas Eve, I was suppose to go over to my stepsisters to celevrate and exchange gifts. Due to her getting sick, we sadly had to cancel for a different date.
Tomorrow I will be going to my aunts to have a delicious feast! Of course I will have to bring my own entree and I will be making homemade berry cobbler for dessert tomorrow!
Boxing day. That's all I really have to say lol
I am sure you guys can guess what I will be doing ...pssst, shopping..!

Love that the holidays are here!
Spend time with friends and family, delicious food, gift exchanges, christmas movies and songs, and more time off work!

I absolutely can't wait for the new year.
Main reason is because I had handed in my resume to the automotive shop I go all the time to get my car fixed. I have heard some good news from the manager and I am expecting a call in January when things pick up again for work! :) I'm REALLY excited to learn to be a mechanic!

I believe that is all I have to say for now.
Merry Christmas to all and hope everyone has a wonderful new year! :)

Please upvote, comment and follow for more! :)

Sort:  

Congratulations @jchenevert! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @jchenevert! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest⁴ commemorative badge refactored
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64024.15
ETH 3515.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55