Psychic Protection

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

I recently wrote a post about Energy Vampires, and it would appear that a lot more people are familiar with it than I initially anticipated. One of the reader’s who commented on the post, asked how to “deal with” the matter – so I promised to write another post on how to guard yourself against “Energy Vampires”.


Image Credit: https://i.ytimg.com

So here it is…

If you would like to get up to speed on the topic of discussion by reading the first post, you can do so here: https://steemit.com/blog/@jaynie/energy-vampires

The comment made by @bley47 was as follows:

I totally agree with you and I'd love to read more posts about energies and spiritual things..

Btw, how did you maintain to like.. close your energy field from others so they can't suck up all your energy? I'm trying to find my way how to deal with it. Before, I couldn't be in crowded places. Now I'm trying again to go out or to visit birthdays from family and friends.. sometimes I feel their energy and I can feel getting tired. When I get tired, it can take a week before I recover… I'm very curious how you deal with it...


Image Credit: https://s-media-cache-ak0.pinimg.com

EVERYDAY PSYCHIC PROTECTION

Many people think that simply because they don’t consider themselves perceptive, receptive or psychically in tune, that they are not affected by the energies around them on a daily basis. They couldn’t be more wrong. In fact, in many ways, I believe that they are probably more at risk than those that are aware of it.

Like I mentioned in the original post, everything carries energy. One of the most commonly overlooked areas of psychic connection to others is probably the objects around you. Perhaps they belong to someone else, perhaps they were given to you by that person and so on.

All those objects carry a charge and even long after others have been in direct contact with those things, they can continue to carry that energetic charge.

This principle not only applies to personal items but also to random things such as your shoes – just think about how much energetic “charge” they have been exposed to. Another one is your hands. You touch countless things with your hands in a 24hour period.


Image Credit: https://i.ytimg.com

SIGNS THAT YOU ARE GIVING YOURSELF AWAY

If you are not sure how to tell if you have been affected by another on an energetic / psychic level – here are some fundamental signs that you can use as a guideline.


Image Credit: https://i1.wp.com/www.silverlineddays.com

Do you notice feeling depleted / tired / depressed after being in the company of a specific person for any length of time?

Do you experience the above mentioned feelings after visiting public places such as malls or making use of public transport?

Do you find that you tend to gravitate toward the same place / space when you feel depleted?

Do you feel overwhelmed by other people’s emotions, feelings or thoughts?

Do you experience thoughts or visualisations which seem somewhat “disconnected” to you and your life?

Those are just a few tell-tale signs that you might need psychic protection. So here too, are ome basic tips and guidelines on how to protect yourself on an energetic level. Some might seem a little ridiculous initially, but once you start to notice that you are no longer being affected negatively to the degree you were prior, then they won’t seem quite as ridiculous anymore ;)


Image Credit: http://happyhypnosis.org

PSYCHIC PROTECTION TIPS

When sitting in the company of someone who generally makes you feel depleted, make a point of crossing your ankles and wrists whilst they are in your company as this seals your energetic circuit. You can also make use of this on public transport too.

If you were unaware of the incident occurring, but notice immediately afterward that you feel depleted, then SHAKE! Shake your hands, shake your body, stomp your feet. Do it for as long as feels necessary and then – go and wash your hands… thoroughly! If you have been out somewhere and come home feeling affected – you can also go and change your clothes… or even better – go take a shower – water is an AMAZING element!

If you find that you are vulnerable in general on a daily basis – you can start your day with a psychic protection ritual. You could probably Google a million psychic protection rituals, but the one that has always appealed to and worked for me is “The Golden Egg” – which is pretty simple really – Just take 5 minutes of quiet time to sit in a space which you are comfortable in. Close your eyes and imagine a translucent golden egg shell developing around you. Starting at your feet and working its way up the sides of your body – eventually completing itself over the top of your head. If visualisation is not your strong point – you could try a morning mantra. I would advise standing in front of a mirror when verbalising it – and I would also suggest repeating it several times whilst looking at yourself.


Image Credit: https://www.secondnaturehealing.com

I have always been a BIG lover of crystals – and smoky quartz is fantastic for “general all round” psychic protection. So is labradorite (specifically for travelling). However, people seem to forget that crystals need to be cleansed. Think of them as rechargeable batteries. You can cleanse them by holding them in running water, leaving them in the sun for a few hours or leaving them in the moonlight overnight. Personally – I was always a fan of combining the water with either both the sun and/or the moon. (You know… do it properly… hahaha)

There are also many flower essences which can be used for psychic protection – and a visit to your local holistic supplies shop will give you an array of options to choose from. If you are looking at clearing or cleansing your own personal space… then my “go to’s” are Frankincense and Sage. Smoke the place out!!!! Hehe ;) And again I will refer to objects… if there is a person that you had a negative relationship or experience with – get rid of their things! Or anything connected to them!


Image Credit: http://www.spiritualunite.com

These are just some basic tips which I have used for many years now and continue to use, so I hope that you find them useful.

In addition to the above, I would advise that you educate yourself on the subject too if you acutely affected by others to a degree that it is actually affecting you as an individual.

I am no expert in this field. What I am sharing with you is what I have learnt in the journey that is my life. If there are any other questions you have, or things you would like to know about – I will gladly share my knowledge and experience with you… if it is something that I have knowledge and experience on.

Until next time…

Sort:  

I enjoyed your article. It's also really great to find other esoteric Steemians on here. Followed you and upvoted this post. Looking forward to seeing more of your work.

Awesome to connect @jeremycrow Thank you for taking the time to read my content :) Like I said... I am no expert... but have been passionate about topics like this since I was a kid, so I have learnt and experienced a fair amount throughout the years :) - I have followed you back so I can take a peek at some of your content too :)

thank you so much for this post. I'm going to use your advices when I'm in public spaces or places where there are many people around me. I've been dealing with this for years actually, but since 2013/2014, I started to get more conscious about why I was feeling what I'm feeling. What I also believe is that not everyone is conscious about what they are feeling and where it's coming from. However, a lot more people that are crossing my path are talking about it and it's like my energy is attractic people who feel the same like me! It's so special being conscious about your own energy but also external energies :-)! Ok, anyway.. thanks for this post again!!!

I know I can find a lot more info about it on google too.. but I find it much nicer and more relaxt to read posts from you!

I would love to read more about the different stones like labradorite and its effect. My guidance told me that there are three stones that you can put together in your room to protect you from energies or something. I forgot the names. Sometimes I get a lot of info and I forget about it 😆.

Thank you for your lovely reply @bley47 - I am glad that you found the article useful. and yes, in that respect - I completely agree with you - it is nicer to read something that has a personal touch, or is from someone you know or can relate to.

I have had a passion for topics like this since I was a little girl, so I will definitely write more - but I need to write them when I am feeling passionate about it at that time... as I am sure you can relate :)

As far as semi precious stones are concerned - I will definitely bookmark that one to write about it. They are a GREAT love of mine and I have learnt a lot about them over the years. So will tag you once again when I get down to writing it :)

Thank you again for the lovely comment. It is always greatly appreciated when getting such wonderfully positive feedback for something you have written... it is very very rewarding!

I can't wait to read more from you about this subject! And ofcourse I can relate to writing about something when you feel like doing it :-)! Take your time and I will see your updates in the FB group.

Thank you too @jaynie!! I'm glad to have given you positive feedback and also that you wanted to write this post! 🙏🏼✨

From my experience, most are not even aware they are draining others energy..some I walk away from, others I point out what is happening and try to explain this to them. I also teach them how to draw in their own energy and ensure it is enough to give others the overflow. The most intimate relationships that I blossom in is where both parties are both giving and receiving..it can be pure Ecstasy!!

That is so very true @thethreehugs. You make a very valid point. Thank you for the lovely feedback honey xxx

jaynie, you are most welcome!!

Good suggestion on the quartz

Thank you 🤗

great and interesting post especially the part "SIGNS THAT YOU ARE GIVING YOURSELF AWAY"
I 100% agree with you
if you feel scared or down than these forces are at there peak to suck all your energy
anyway thanks for sharing

thank you for the great feedback @hauntedbrain - much appreciated and glad you enjoyed the post. :)

Ok, a well written post I agree, very much in detail.
But, there is one thing doe...
Nobody can suck out your energy unless you are willingly giving it away.
A person can have an incline to gravitate to the wrong people in every other way but astral or spiritual, and let her/him self go, but in many cases it is not on any metaphysical level, it is purely imaginary.
Just my opinion.

interesting opinion :) However, we will have to agree to disagree. People can absolutely drain you of your energy without your consent. but thank you for your feedback nonetheless - much appreciated. We are all entitled to our viewpoints :)

Excelente post!!
Thanks for this info Is very important:)

pleasure and thanks for taking the time to comment.

Wow! This is fascinating. I completely understand and will start doing some of these things. Thank you!

Thank you so much @stephiesawyer - really glad you enjoyed it :) and thank you for taking the time to comment xxx

This is so important to know because a lot of toxic people can rub their negativity onto you and leave you vulnerable to bad luck. That's my way of seeing it. Thanks for the important reminder.

that is a very accurate perception @miriamslozberg - thank you so much for taking the time to come and comment. Glad you enjoyed it :)

Thank you for writing this! <3
I have been desperately in need of new Psychic Protection techniques.
Being so often overwhelmed and depleted is a daily challenge. I would much rather learn from someone who isn't an 'expert' but has personal knowledge. Looking forward to more spiritual insight. <3

creativesoul it is actually fairly easy especially if you have had reiki training. Just imagine a golden white light emerging from source. Bring that light through your crown and let it expand throughout your whole being and into your aura. Also, if you are constantly drawing in new energy, you always have an excess to send out to others who are blocked. I teach my students to always fill their cup full and send the excess to those who need it..However some will be greedy and completely drain us if we allow them to..We as healers must constantly renew..kinda like steemit..we run out of energy and have to stop and refuel. This is extremely important my friend. The healing energy is all around us, we just need to learn to channel it and teach others to do the same. Mine gets so strong at times, I sit on my deck and send it out throughout the universe. If you haven't already been attuned and taught reiki, I suggest you find a good reiki master in your area. It will make a huge difference. And as haunted brain said, these forces are at their peak, therefore we have to be more diligent than ever. I also think a lot has to do with the electro magnet frequencies we are being bombarded with. It is worse if you are using wifi devices. crystals and other stones and devices will divert these frequencies. I keep them all around my home and especially around devices with wifi. There are also stick on devices you can put on the back of your cell phone. Hope this helps??

Thank you for taking the time to respond! I don't have reiki training but I like to follow some of the techniques. I completely forgot about the frequencies with wifi. This will be something I can definitely remedy sooner rather than later. Thanks once again for the help! <3

creativesoul, you wont regret it..life changing!!

You hav guides and angels all around you,,ask for their help and protection too!! They hear you and are just waiting for you to ask for their help..

It is an absolute pleasure @creativesoul - it is exceptionally rewarding to know that other people can benefit from what you write. Thank you for the lovely feedback and I hope that the techniques help you along your journey.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59351.18
ETH 2529.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42