PERKS OF LIVING IN THE PROVINCE!

in #blog7 years ago

thumbnail.jpg

I am just fortunate that I have ever experienced living in the urban and being brought up in the province. I have been staying in the city for almost six years now. I go back and fourth in our hometown twice or thrice a year. It's also my way to escape the hustle and bustle in the city. It's undeniable that bunch of opportunities await you in the urban than in the rural but do these things the ones which really matter?

20525341_327995830986838_3847158750403248713_n.jpg

DSC04465.JPG

First things first, since I personally love doing adventures and photography the "province feels" makes me love it even more. The calm and serenity of the place what makes it adorable and irresistible. Beautiful beach resorts, mountains, different unique natural tourist spots and alike are mostly located in the provinces.

17757294_1463714723648492_4727790725746917545_n.jpg

It's very rich in agriculture. The land forms and weather are perfectly fine to grow not just fruits and vegetables but also poultry and other animals. It seems like there's a fest each day for everyone loves to cook variety of dishes. Our family bonding is to go the beach every weekend and prepare food.

17634366_1463714703648494_8729675175796620831_n (1).jpg

DSC04439.JPG

In every occasions, it is like a tradition in the province to prepare "lechon" or whole grilled pork. People believe that it's the most expensive and delicious food in every celebrations. It's undeniable that people know how to cook the best lechon for it's normal for us to have this in every occasions.

DSC04442.JPG

Unlike in the urban, rural rarely goes traffick. It's the best place to stroll around using your cars and motorbikes. Though the road spaces are quite narrow still it doesn't seem to get traffick for people don't use transportation more often since places are just walking distant to each other.

DSC04447.JPG

Most importantly, since people are used to live a simpler life and to live with nothing, people seem to be flexible and can easily adapt any challenges in life. I am proud to say that I have been living the life and experiencing people in the urban not able to. If you are also living in the province you may comment down below what are the best things you ever experienced living the rural life. If not, you may also share what are the things you would like to experience when you visit a province.

DSC04444.JPG

You may also wanna read my previous blogs:

HAPPY BIRTHDAY STEEMIAN ROSEMARIE (@fernwehninja) - Five years of friendship!

THE CRAZY "FRIED" ICE CREAM! - Seafood Island Restaurant Ayala Cebu

BUZZ BOHOL BEE FARM - BEST ORGANIC RESTAURANT!

BUILDING DOORS AND CREATING OPPORTUNITIES; 3RD CEBU STEEMIT BLOGGERS MEETUP!

Since I love to meet people and learn different culture so I am more than glad to entertain your questions and comments on my posts. My principle in life is just do whatever makes you happy. You only live once why not just make things happen then? I hope to see you guys on the comments so that I'll be aware of the people whom I need thank to. Just keep calm and read my blogs. For inquiries please feel free to email: mickey.diezz@gmail. I'll be more than glad to interact with you.

1111.jpg

Sort:  

right! It's way more relaxing to live in rural areas I just have to say. Being able to experience urban and rural, you could clearly figure out the pros and cons of living in both areas.

Yeah. Always living in the rural is way too better than urban. I feel like not going back to the city but just can't cause my work demands so.

I have experienced living in the countryside, too... And I miss it big time now that I've been living in the city for the past 10 years... T_T Love the view, Jan!!! and the food.. That LECHON though...

It gives different feeling to stay in our province. There's no place like home.

True that!!! :)

Where's your hometown diay? Isuroy pod me didto since we do travel blogs :D

tga.Cebu man jud q... haha.. aq papa ky from San Carlos... pero pnagsa nlang mi mangadto pd.. nkapuyo raqg province ky na.assign si papa ddto.. ^^

Congratulations @itinerantph! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65306.74
ETH 3488.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51