You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Update, Month 9: Safely Home and "Working" on the "Next Chapter"

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Hey, @roleerob! Congrats on your accomplishment in the past month.

I completely agree with you that being busy and engaged in a working process keeps you productive and vital. I was pretty sure you are going to be up to something new after your trip, I can't wait to see what's coming next.

As long as @hendrikdegrote is concerned - I've had a few upvotes from this particular account but never knew that it is that big and important (you know how I am when it comes to stuff like that :/ ). It's just too sad. It feels like Steemit is shaking from its core and it's been really alienated for the rest couple of months.

I really admire how you are able to put your priorities right and straight and follow them strictly. Lately, I have trouble doing this. That's an idea - you can make a post about how you do it :) Or consult me :P

Hope to see you soon! Looking forward to your next post!

Sort:  

Good morning (here) @insight-out. Always nice to "hear" from you! 😊

”I was pretty sure you are going to be up to something new after your trip, I can't wait to see what's coming next.”

Yes, well, I can’t wait either … Hahaha … 😉

Seriously, I have always been a “big picture” conceptual thinker first, then work on the details afterwards. So … The “big picture” at this point is that I am going to do all I can to avoid going “back into the fire” of employment positions in highly stressful environments. Part of that is simply not seeking positions with levels of responsibility which typically put you in these environments. And, of course, with that comes lower levels of compensation, etc, etc. We’ll see how that plays out in the coming weeks …

”It's just too sad. It feels like Steemit is shaking from its core and it's been really alienated for the rest couple of months.”

Yes, very sad to me, as well. The pathetic “flag war” generically referenced in my post here and the impotence of “the system” to address it is concerning to me, to put it mildly. In a happier time for me, my true story post was written about the impact of my first @hendrickdegrote upvote. Result? My first post over $20 and my “rep” score went up over 2 points! That was about six months ago …

Above all else, I remain an investor in the Steem blockchain and other digital assets. I am not a young man and have experienced a lot in life. Whether ultimately a profitable investment or not remains to be seen, but it is truly fascinating to me to be a part of the historical unfolding of whatever this “story” is in the process of becoming …

Well, off into my day @insight-out. I hope all is well with you. Until we “meet” again, all the best to you and yours! 😊

Part of that is simply not seeking positions with levels of responsibility which typically put you in these environments. And, of course, with that comes lower levels of compensation, etc, etc. We’ll see how that plays out in the coming weeks …

I cross my fingers to find the best match for you!

All the best to you and your family, too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62151.48
ETH 2421.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57