March Favorites ♡ | Skincare, Makeup & Music

in #blog6 years ago

Hi everyone!

A new month has recently started. And instead of only looking at the balance of my bank account, I thought I'd also take a look back this time. And pick the products that made march special for me.
I'd like to share them with you - maybe one of them will make your next month special, too!

SKINCARE

Benton Fermentation Eye Cream
I love fermented skincare, so I had to try this eye cream when I heard about it. And it became my favorite right away - the ingredients alone are simply wonderful!
The first two ingredients are Galactomyces Ferment Filtrate and Bifida Ferment Lysate - a combination that's moisturizing, brightening and gives the skin elasticity.
The cream spreads super easily, sinks in quickly and Makeup glides wonderfully on top. AND I love the packaging - tubes are so much more convenient and hygienic to me than tubs. 

Innisfree Jeju Orchid Sleeping Mask
I like Innisfree products in general, but this sleeping mask took the number one spot immediately after the first use!
Sleeping masks are creams you apply as the last step of your nighttime skincare routine, right before going to bed. You leave them on over night and wash them off in the morning. They don't sink in completely, but rather form a layer on top of your skin - hence the name.
I just love the texture of this mask soooo much! It feels lightweight and silky smooth on the skin. And while it doesn't sink in completely, it doesn't leave my face feeling sticky at all. No more sticking to the pillow with a sleeping mask on, yay!
It also only has a very faint scent that fades away quickly after application. Compared to my last sleeping mask (Laneige Water Sleeping Mask) that's a BIG plus for me! The next morning, my skin feels super smooth and supple. Love it!

MAKEUP
Catrice Liquid Camouflage High Coverage Concealer
My genes blessed me with very dark and sunken under-eye circles (thanks mom ^^), so I'm constantly on the hunt for good concealers. The last one I used (Maybelline Fit Me) was alright, but I found it to be very drying on my under-eye area. The Catrice concealer claims: "High coverage and ultra-longlasting concealer. Perfectly camouflages under-eye circles." And yes - it sure does!
It covers dark circles really well, even very dark ones like mine. It doesn't dry out my eye area and lasts very well. No greasing or caking during the day, even without any setting powder on top!
This oxidizes quite a bit after application, though. When I first put it on, I thought it's way too light for my skin tone. But when checking a while later, it actually seemed to fit quite nicely. So keep that in mind when choosing a shade for yourself!

MUSIC
All three of my march music favorites are Kpop...
Welcome to my world! :D

Stray Kids - District 9
The first boy group I fangirl over, ever.

CLC - Black Dress
Catchy and badass!

Cosmic Girls - Dreams Come True
So aesthetically pleasing and powerful at the same time. Love it!

Do you have any tips for possible future favorites? Let's share obsessions!
Annyeong,
Ini

Sort:  

Congratulations @ini.unnie! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @ini.unnie! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Use your witness votes and get the Community Badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55789.30
ETH 2345.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31