You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Time as a CNA: Trials and lessons from the healthcare trenches

in #blog7 years ago

I think one of the most shameful things about western society, or at least in the US anyway, is the way we treat our elders. The vast majority end up in assisted living facilities, out of sight and mind from family but for the occasional visit. Interesting to hear from your perspective on the inside, and sad it is pretty similar to the way I view it from the outside. Great post - thanks for sharing your story, and I hope you tug on a few of the threads you dangled as possible follow up posts.

Cheers - Carl "Totally Not A Bot" Gnash :)




@carlgnash from the @humanbot Human Certified Original Works Initiative has manually determined this post to be the original and truly creative work of the post author.

Learn more:
https://steemit.com/curation/@carlgnash/what-human-certified-original-works-means-to-me-a-totally-unofficial-mission-statement-from-just-one-person-in-a-decentralized

Thanks for being an original and creative content creator! You rock!

Sort:  

Thanks Carl! It is really a sad thing and I'm glad you see it that way, a lot of people don't recognize that, and yes I hope to follow up in the coming weeks and address some of the things I couldn't in this post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59273.25
ETH 2758.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28