[blog] Drones - compact automated personal photographer bot + [MUSIC]

in #blog7 years ago

"Hover "


source
I came across this product a while back and thought it was cool. Something reminded me of it recently so I decided to share.

Approximate scale. Female hand. Shitty sketch.

I didn't research the battery life / flight times, etc. But conceptually it's a great idea and something that could be useful for blogging, vlogging and low to medium intensity exploring.

I'd describe it as a compact, portable drone that will follow and record you, either by video or still image photography. It comes in a built-in fold-able protective cage and is supposedly simple to use and easy to operate.

(source article with an informative video describing the project.)



mental shortcut

The only reason I remembered this device right now was because of @tkappa's Last Man Standing Contest: Show Me Your "Dark Humor Meme" And Win SBD. Where in rule no. 2 he asked who would be taking the photo... I also thought of:
Concept_Art_Warlock.png
"Ghost" seen in the top right of the image, hovering over the figure's left shoulder. From the "Destiny" series videogame.
(image source)



Music!

Adding this in reference to and as inspired by @perceptualflaws's Music Monday (feel free to add your own music) post.

The Peaky Blinders theme song! I love this show. And the intro song is just a great. If you don't know this show I highly recommend that you watch it. I don't watch much TV lately but this was one of the shows I watched. The episodes are short so it doesn't take up a lot of your time but you can go through them quickly if you like.

“Red Right Hand” by Australian rock group Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds



Promotional video for "Hover" drone, below.

Not sure if all images and video were actually shot using the device. The video is cool and well put together nonetheless.



If you know of a newer version of the drone or a better product please feel free to share! Also tell me what you think of the song! Thanks for visiting!

Sort:  

Man, i need a drone. been a little hesitant to go get one since the prices are dropping... I bought one few years back for 400 and it just crashed as soon as the wind hit it with any force. lol. My friend has one now that is quite amazing but he paid damn near 2500 for the drone and all the extras! UM not happening.

Yeah I just bought a drone, paid a pretty penny for it, also got some insurance on it! Not the one shown here, but this things seems cool for low intensity short term stuff.

Hit me up on Steemit chat or preferably on discord.

Where on discord and how do i find you?

My username plus 6477

if you're on there just tell me your name i'll find you

Cool I think I found you

Yea I replied.

I just upvoted You! (Reply "STOP" to stop automatic upvotes). Do społeczności: Jeżeli uważasz że głos został przyznany niesłusznie, przedstaw krótkie uzasadnienie w odpowiedzi do tego komentarza.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60244.17
ETH 2333.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47