Music Monday (feel free to add your own music)

in #musicmonday6 years ago (edited)

The aim is simple, to banish those Monday blues with an eclectic range of music chosen by Steemit friends both old and new.

Music Monday.jpg

Every Monday I intend to post a music video (and a few words explaining my choice) I invite you to join me by doing same in the comments section below. As the forum (hopefully) grows my aim is that we begin to inspire our fellow Steemians to broaden their musical horizons by listening to the music that inspires us. The only thing I ask is that (where possible) every song we listen to is played nice and loudly on headphones or speakers in order that we capture it’s true essence.

As more Steemians join this venture there is also going to be the possibility of being rewarded for our musical tastes via the amount of upvotes each song receives. That said please never feel awkward about posting a track, a guilty pleasure or even your own musical ventures. I have an extremely wide range of musical interests but also understand that music like beauty is very much in the eye of the beholder. As such I may play my chosen song, but who am I to define what constitutes good music.

Hey I hope everyone has enjoyed a great weekend! My choice this week is one that I deem a bit of a forgotten masterpiece. This track is very different from their usual psychedelia and equally it's one that resonates shades of Pink Floyd whilst carving a unique sound of their own. I'm not sure if it will banish the monday blues .. but I can hopefully promise a musical journey that exudes profound beauty and speaks to the futility of war. I hope you enjoy

This isn't about making me Steem so please save your upvotes and reward the songs that you feel are worthy, although equally if my song stands out to you then I'd appreciate the vote. Any resteems would be much appreciated, all are invited and welcomed to join us in sharing and listening to a diverse range of music.

Minnow5.gif

Written by perceptualflaws
Song: Windmills of the autumn sky
Band: Asteroid 4
Gifs courtesy of @justcallmemyth

Many thanks for taking the time and consideration to read this post. Any upvotes, follows and resteems are greatly appreciated. Follow @perceptualflaws

I'm proud to be both a member and supporter of the Minnow Support Project - brought to you by the hard work of: @aggroed, @teamsteem, @canadian-coconut and @ausbitbank,
discord channel: https://discord.gg/HYj4yvw

Minnow3.gif

Sort:  

Going back to 1984 with this track..... ironic!
Interesting as we seem to be heading into a new Cold War that you could juxtapose the Reagan/Gorbachev characters in this video for Trump and Putin. My money would be on Putin.
Another 80’s classic dude....
Frankie goes to Hollywood - Two Tribes.

Man you keep pulling these classics out the bag! I had forgotten how great this video was as well! It certainly seems to be building up to another cold war .. lets hope it remains cold this time :( In terms of the song it couldn't be more apt! Excellent choice .. thank you for the music @tremendospercy

I couldn’t agree more, the Russians aren’t our enemy the deep state dirtbags are!

Hauntingly beautiful song and video with drool worthy knitwear! I want to live inside this video. : )

Bon Iver is awesome

Great choice @kittyandcheese .. beautiful song and a beautiful video .. I put the headphones on and let the music and video cleanse my mind from a busy day at work .. great stuff! I'll have to check out where it was filmed. Thank you for the music .. I really enjoyed this one.

There will never ever be a band like the Beatles. They were musical magicians that inspired a whole new world of music to many young artist. Even if two are gone (RIP John & George) and have broken up their music is still being played around the world touching the lives of many. Their way of music was so unique, so clever, unlike anything the world has ever seen. I don’t think words can describe how amazing this band right here was, i don’t believe the legacy will ever be forgotten and it never should.
And this song is one proof that they are great for creating so many great songs, which are still heard today and all the time. The song called "Don't Let Me Down"


Every time I listen that song, I know the dream and the magic keeps going on forever. Have a nice day @perceptualflaws and all my Steemians friend.

Excellent stuff @rial17 a great choice this week! I think this was a promo gig for the white album, on the roof of apple records .. sadly their last album and one of the last times they would play together. I really love this track and it's been ages since I heard it so thank you for the music!

You're welcome my friend @perceptualflaws

KEEP MONDAY DANCING FREAKERS!

Hey @evileddy great choice! Never heard of these guys before but this track put a real spring in my step this morning .. just what I needed :D Thank you for the music my friend, I really enjoyed this!

If you liked that you might like this:

The video is pretty interesting and I know what's in the case. ;)

Lovely song! Added to one of my Spotify playlists.

“Red Right Hand” by Australian rock group Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds

(theme song from series "Peaky Blinders")

I included my Music Monday song to a random blog-style post I just uploaded - complete with shout-out to you and your Music Mondays post!

Thanks for the inspiration!

Love this song!

Dark, cool and brilliant .. I love this track!! excellent choice. Another unexpected musical curveball .. keep throwing my friend! Excellent stuff .. thank you for the music @hrissm

awesome glad you liked it...

I couldn't resist to add another. Some how @kittyandcheese's video below reminded me of this group that I randomly came across a while back:

Ha I must have missed this last night! I have heard these ladies before (a video of them walking down the street springs to mind) and they're awesome .. another great share :D

You make Mondays happier!

Here is some S U R V I V E. They did the brilliant Stranger Things soundtrack.

Great to have you here my friend .. And another great choice from you @sequentialvibe .. I just love these inspiring synth-laden future scapes of sound. Did you ever catch the Vangelis Blade Runner soundtrack? I also really enjoyed the daftpunk Tron Legacy soundscape. Thank you for the music!!

I had the Bladerunner soundtrack on vinyl!

I actually have played the CS80 dreamsynth model used to create it and also used by Empire of the Sun. I have a virtual version of it now.

Daft Punk = The Bomb!!!

You are the music techno demon!


I think this is the most correct anti-war song.

Ah man I love Neil Young! What a great track! I managed to catch him live a few years back and it was one of thr best gigs I've ever been to .. his energy levels were amazing! Excellent stuff .. thank you for the music @rosgard

Time for some fun, thanks bro, I do look forward to this.

Ah man this is fun with a capital F!! and the perfect way to start the week. This has put a real spring in my step :D and has me wondering whatever happened to these guys? Thank you or the music .. great choice @deliberator

Not sure what happened to them, they were gone as quick as they arrived, Have a great week bro.

love this song - good choice

If you're a fan of Hip Hop this is one of the sickest freestyles ever. Black Thought from the Roots murrrderrrs it.

Wow did he actually stop for breath? .. excellent stuff!! I have to agree, I've heard some mad freestyles before but this is right up there! Thank you for the music @patriciorayaz

Gotta swing back through later, here's mine:

I love this. It feels like MTV Unplugged. And a Canadian! Going to have to look into this guy.

Ya, he's great, definitely one of the best artists I've found in a while

Hey @jakeybrown I loved this! I've never heard this guy before but that will now change .. excellent music, great track & beautiful lyrics. Thank you for the music my friend .. another worthy addition to my playlist :D

This guy is amazing, I love his music, this live session was awesome and has some alternate versions of his songs

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28