CONTEST Looking Back/Look Forward 2.37(Entry by @heartbeat1515)

in #blog4 years ago

This is an entry for a contest held by @wakeupkitty.

Read here for more details

The theme is internet.

My internet time is most of the time on my vivo smartphone.

k9f1s6.jpg
Pixabay

Looking back....

I'm not very fond of social media platforms like facebook or instagram or tik tok or YouTube.

I'm still not fond of facebook except for the business or searching for information purposes.

I love google very much.

Therefore I have no need of internet unti I reach middle school and school projects start coming in. Then, I slowly get to know internet.

After middle school, I enjoy online movies. I start seeing a lot of fun stuf from the internet.

Now, I'm able to withstand living without internet if I'm home which we have no signal at all except a few kilometer out from home or on top of a hill nearby but without it, I need to make sure that everything needed online is done so that I won't have to go out just to settle some bills or any payments needed online.

One more problems, nobody can reach me if I have no internet but sometimes it is good sometimes it cause me a big trouble once.

Looking forward...

I do hope someday I'm able to live somewhere that I don't have to think about internet problem anymore. I do have choices but let that be my story to keep ☺

Knowing steemit platform makes me need the internet daily. Everytime I have internet, the first thing I check for is my esteem app application.
Previously I used partiko because it loads the feed fast but I can't stand living without notifications. Luckily I found esteem app and it load just nice at my place.

I want to stay longer in this platform as long as I have internet. I don't know what the future hold but I'll do my best to appreciate every single time I have.

n4sdo6.gif

v2mzzb.png

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.

Sort:  

I use the internet for all my tv watching needs via streaming.

I, like you, am not too fond of youtube. I find it littered with trash and have a hard time finding the gems. Though I do like the tedtalks.

😂 Some of it. I use YouTube see movies, music video that I like, download my little one lullaby video or cartoon. Other than that I just look at what I found interesting.

I've been planning to use internet for tv watching someday but currently I use YouTube first because I can save the video I need for offline watching. There's no phone line or internet connection at my house.

El internet siempre es necesario para saber del mundo en el que estamos. Para encontrarnos con otros o para que nos encuentren a nosotros. saludos @heartbeat1515.

The internet is always necessary to know the world we are in. To meet others or to find us. greetings @ heartbeat1515

Yes, I agree with that. I hope someday internet will be accessible for everyone without too much restrictions.

Nowadays I think a lot of things depends on the internet. Some office work can't be done without one. Everything will be postponed and stressed because of piles work will take places of a peaceful day.

We always let technology enslave us. Especially those who work and depend on the networks to make their plans work. Everything is recharged to the internet. A day without electricity, a day without internet, is chaos. @heartbeat1515.

🏆 Hi @heartbeat1515! You have received 0.05 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @davidke20
Subscribe and increase the reward for @heartbeat1515 :) | For investors.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Dear reader, Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

I still use partiko and use Steemreply esteem to answer. Steemreply is better but I cannot always load it.
What is Tik Tok? 🤔

I do not care about FB but post on WordPress, publish0x, weku if I am able to load and sign in.

Thanks for your entry.
Your upvote will come as (I need a bit more vp) and you have number 7.

💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Don't worry about the upvote. I've just worn up my VP if you read my post. I a little bit overuse and cause my vote to become undervalued.

Hmm... How do I explain Tik Tok. It's a platform where people makes short videos about a lot of things. There's singing, dancing, education, funny, science experiment and a lot more. Also photography tricks and tips. That is the platform which I learn about photography.

That sounds like fun. Is it omething like dlike or youtube?

YouTube or I think you meant dtube have collection of video that are above 1 to 2 hours. I'm not sure if they have time frame limitations. But tik tok only have 1 minutes or less video time frame limitations. The fun is the same for me but I enjoy tik tok more.

@heartbeat1515 so Tik tok is easier to upload and watch.

Same as you, I don't use fb much; it's only for business purposes for me. But I use fb messenger a lot. I guess, I am using it more than SMS itself.

Glad you still manage to post and comment here on Steem even with your limited internet access. I applaude you for that! 👏👏👏

Steem on, my friend @heartbeat1515. 😊

I'm only having limited internet access at home. It's better when I'm out to work but I can only post while on the train or rest time at work. If I'm on leaves and not going out of the village then I'll be offline until I went out again to work.

And so do you. Steem on 👍

Thank you for joining this contest. We gave you an upvote, wish you good luck and a great weekend.
Please note all upvotes are manually given and we have a lack of SP to support each member.
Greetings @team-ccc

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57142.47
ETH 2437.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39