My swimrun

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

I'm happy that I did this swimrun! 🕺

Was quite nervous before my start. My girlfriend had never seen me like this before... My heart rate was way high already before the start due to my nerves, the decision was made for me by my body -no pr's or real racing today.

I knew my place and chose to get out of the way for the fast guys and girls in the lane. Leaving the swimming pool not as the latest but it came close. Heart rate still going manic.

Second part, the running part. No better luck, it was snowy and windy today..so after the swim I decided to be careful and I choose to completely dry myself before getting out into the cold and Siberian tiger wind. (Remember my post from only two weeks ago, about the Dutch going frenzy for some ice skating? Today definitely was the start of another couple of blistering cold days! )

Back to the actual game. The run itself had a rough start, my heart rate was still way too high but the muddy and snowy course felt comfortable. Don't like running asphalt this was my kinda game!

I don't remember much from the run except that I got my head clear and heart rate a little bit down - resulting in a 22min run time for the 5km. By far not my best result (especially in total) but feeling relieved and happy about finishing this peculiar race after being out of the competition for so long!

@dboontje you were way ahead off me!, but I'll be back;) Congratulations with your 3rd place!

Pictures taken by Jos

Sort:  

Nice job👍 , your photographer😉

Hahaha! I see you soon enough!

Greetings! I am a minnow exclusive bot that gives a 5X upvote! I recommend this amazing guide on how to be a steemit rockstar! I was made by @EarthNation to make Steemit easier and more rewarding for minnows.

Requested by @guchtere

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59524.20
ETH 2999.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77