Something from my bar whenever I feel like it episode CDXXVIsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog7 years ago

More evidence I was a nerd growing up. This is my old Advanced Dungeons & Dragons Dungeon Master's Guide. I don't remember when I got this but it was in the early 80's. This thing got a lot of use especially in college. Today you can just sit down and fire up a game and all the stuff is done for you. Back then if you wanted to have a good adventure you better have a calculator and lots of scrap paper. Oh and dice. Couldn't play D&D without the dice. If you notice in the pics some of the pages still have the paperclip bookmarks on them. Things like experience tables, loot drops, monster sub-tables, etc.









First 100 Episode Recap | Second 100 Episode Recap | Third 100 Episode Recap |
Fourth 100 Episode Recap | Follow Me | Witness Proposal

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing , your post is very valuable and handy

Upvoted !

By the way ,I started following you and I would appreciate your follow back too .
please visit my blog and vote me too

I love it I think I had that same book as a kid, damm I wish I still had it. This is fantastic, I spent many an hour huddled over those books. This really brings back some fond memories of childhood. I really have to thank you this put a smile on my face. A well deserve upvote. You rock !!

Do you also still have the first edition Monster Manual? This is bringing back so many good memories...

Cheers!

I think it's first edition. Might be next weeks book episode.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22