Something from my bar whenever I feel like it episode CDXCV

in #blog7 years ago

Here's an old entertainment set for this 2 for Tuesday. It consists of a decanter and candy dish. Both are made of glass. The glass is not very thick and it's kind of amazing these didn't get broke over the years. The base on the decanter is clear glass. The rest of the glass is a blue. The gold I believe is real gold as it has never tarnished and as you can see is very shiny. Some has come off the top of the decanter over the years from cleaning and gold leaf is good at doing that due to how thin it is. Both have the same floral design painted on the gold. I doubt these were ever meant to be used for serving. More just for decoration. How old they actually are? No clue. I remember these from when I was little so over 40 years.







First 100 Episode Recap | Second 100 Episode Recap | Third 100 Episode Recap |
Fourth 100 Episode Recap | Follow Me | Witness Proposal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63362.14
ETH 2592.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80