Something from my bar whenever I feel like it episode CDLXXXIII

in #blog7 years ago

This is a pocket book (and no not the over the shoulder carry your purse in kind) that I have lying around. Something my Dad gave to me years ago. He was a machinist and gave me this Machinists' Ready Reference book. It's full of information and guides on everything from screws, taps and dies, pins, all the way to settings for some heavy machines like lathes. Lot of handy geometry stuff in there too. While most of it I will never understand I have used it a few times. Comes in handy when you need to make that custom part for a computer case or find that 10/32 fine thread pan head machine screw for your rack mount cabinet.








First 100 Episode Recap | Second 100 Episode Recap | Third 100 Episode Recap |
Fourth 100 Episode Recap | Follow Me | Witness Proposal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59836.36
ETH 2365.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47