Something from my bar whenever I feel like it episode CDLVIIsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog7 years ago

Well here is something not as fancy as most of my stuff. This is one of those "collectible" drink cups fast food places give out. Do they even still do that? Anyway this one is from 1997 and celebrates both the Stanly cup championship Pittsburgh Penguins and the 30th anniversary of the team. That makes this cup 20 years old and the team 50 now. Don't know if this cup is worth anything but I couldn't find another one online.

Side story. I actually used to watch the Pens play back then since they were always on in the bar (not my bar the one I went to). Only day I didn't go to the bar in like 3 months and one of the team managers brought the Stanley cup to the bar for pictures. Missed out on holding the cup.



First 100 Episode Recap | Second 100 Episode Recap | Third 100 Episode Recap |
Fourth 100 Episode Recap | Follow Me | Witness Proposal

Sort:  

Congratulations @fubar-bdhr! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67421.82
ETH 2623.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68