Something from my bar whenever I feel like it episode CDIXsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog7 years ago

This one isn't anything fancy or collectible or anything really. Have no clue where I even got this. I know I didn't buy any cologne. What it is is just a simple thermos. Probably holds around half a gallon. It has a flip up top for pouring and that's about as fancy as this thing gets. So why this for an episode. Well I used to have a problem when i worked out in the yard. I would buy kegs for my keg fridge but when I would start working out in the yard every night I would switch to drinking bottles. This left the kegs to go flat. The solution to that problem was this thermos. I'd take it down to the keg fridge, fill it up, and take it outside instead of the bottles. Just drink right out of the flip up top. Do that several times a night and it made short work of those kegs. So where did I get the idea? Used to do the same thing when I was fishing in high school (minus the keg part). Pizza hut used to give out free thermoses with a large pizza back in the 80s. My cousin and I both had one. We would just leave the beer on ice in the car, fill up a thermos each, carry them down to the fishing spot, and drink right in front of anyone around. My tackle box also held a spare 7 beers for a refill without going back up the hill. Beer ingenuity: still works decades later.


First 100 Episode Recap | Second 100 Episode Recap | Third 100 Episode Recap |
Fourth 100 Episode Recap | Follow Me | Witness Proposal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67421.82
ETH 2623.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68