Rise and Shine #2 - Finding time for a micro business

in #blog7 years ago

Good morning Good folks on Steemit

taner-ardali-807.jpg
Source
It's 5.10 am and counting and here is the proof:
Skærmbillede 2018-02-16 kl. 05.10.08.png

I am up and ready to get some work done on my business. If you are wondering why I'm telling you this, then take a look here

Plans for the morning

My plans for this morning are to
a) Post on Steemit
b) Continue to work on the blogpost from yesterday

Yesterday, I...

Was able to get the following done because I got out of bed:

  • Start this Steemite series!
  • Research and outline a blog post!

My son woke up very soon after I started working so I didn't get much done but if I hadn't made sure to get out of bed none of it would be done by now.

As always, you can support my business easily by upvoting this post,
following me on Pinterest or simply by clicking here.

Until next time, keep your hands busy and your hearts quiet.

Sort:  

It’s tough and a lot of work being in business for yourself. I have been for 30+ years. But this is kinda how I start my day as well. Good luck on your prosperity journey of the day.

Thank you so much.

Hey @frugallady
Good luck with this endeavor! I have a little one at home and I am trying to become a full time blogger here on Steemit, finding balance between mothering, growing food for my family (and hopefully community), and staying active in the Steemit community can be quite challenging!
I am determined and passionate about this lifestyle though, I want so badly to make this work, and I am going to!
Take care,
@amymya

Ah, I didn't know that! I wish you much success on your journey. I know it can be done and I hope it can be done by you and me.

Way to go! My brain gets pretty fried by the end of the day but I am not exactly a morning person either. The hubs and I Steem at night and quite often it takes all of our will power to get er' done. He roofs during the day which is quite taxing, more so in the winter. I am at home trying to keep our 8 month old twins alive. When he gets home from work it's eat, babies bedtime routine, kitchen clean up, Steem, bedtime routine, then bed. I usually have to feed the babies at least twice within that window and I am up with them about every 2 hours at night. I know what you mean when you say it feels like everyone else gets 27 hours and you only get 20. Hang in there mama! We believe in you. -Aimee

Thank you so much for those encouraging words. I only had one baby but he was a power napper (20 min max) and still sleep in short cycles for his age. Take good care of yourself. Between nursing and constantly interrupted sleep, we can become a little loopy ;)

Oh the power naps! I am familiar with those. I find myself saying, baby, you would just feel better if you had a proper nap. And I really wish you understood what I was saying. I guess that's the loopy part of my talking. ;)
-Aimee

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59435.06
ETH 2521.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42