You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Life's Journey - Sometimes people just don't make sense - Health controversy.

in #blog7 years ago

Sometimes I think the more this "medicine" business advances there are more people getting more sick.

Yes, traditionally hospitals are the perfect places to catch new things as well as to further destroy one’s own immunity system because of all the toxins which get pumped into one’s body.

One of the biggest evils to our species is the super drug which is antibiotics. Antibiotics resilience among bacteria specifically. But you will often notice that people who regularly resort to antibiotics (because that’s what they get prescribed or also ask for) have very low immunity.

Guess why.

I used to have chronic bronchitis as a kid. Or so we thought. At age 16 only, I already was resigned to twice a year take a 7 days cure, sometimes even a 14 days long treatment, of 4x 500mg a day. Actually, I’m even not sure if I wasn’t at 1000mg when I took Augmentin.

Few years later only I decided to live differently and treat my bronchitis with only paracetamol and twice a year a multivitamins cure of 3 weeks. The latter in In Spring and at the beginning of Autumn. When the body had fought cold and could do with a kickstart, or to weapon for the next season of humidity and cold.

Guess what... I haven’t had a case of bronchitis anymore ever since. I even live without multivitamins too since many years. Recently tho I started converting to mostly plant-based eating.

Sort:  

Don't get me started on antibiotics. My God, I have used them a lot, and they have completely destroyed my immune system. Similar to chemotherapy. Drinking poison to cure a poison. Makes no sense whatsoever.

I thank myself every day for self-educating myself about my health. One thing is for sure. Prevention before the intervention. Eat healthily, stay active, and eat a plant-based diet. 99% of meat today on the market, especially in big supermarkets, is old, full of steroids, chemicals, and who knows what.

I am not surprised with your results. I had allergies for about 4 years ago. I stopped eating meat and guess what happened? NO allergy problems for 4 years. Coincidence? I think not. :)

Thank you for a great comment. Love to speak to people about this stuff :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64192.94
ETH 2764.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65