Crossed 17000+ Followers-A Few Thoughts As I Work Towards 20000 Milestone!

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

One of those times you wake up and find yourself inching closer to your goals and that leaves a very happy feeling inside of you. Starting from zero, anything more than a single digit on a social media platform feels good. Let's be honest, end of the day these numbers don't mean much if you aren't able to positively impact lives of those around you!

That's the only use of a large following. Do a little good in this life while you still can!

Social media is like a drug. If you like it and can enjoy it in fair dosages it's alright. You can also get absorbed by it. I've absorbed this platform and feel like i'm totally immersed into it. These days it's nearly impossible to write steem-I meant steam! By default my mind switches to 'Steem.'

A fellow whale friend told me that too much of anything is bad for you and it's important to take a break from all of this regularly. But you see, I'm a workaholic. I have a hard time switching off. I get restless if I'm not doing something productive. My time is limited and I prefer utilising it in a way that it benefits me or someone or a cause that I believe in.

I love this platform and I see a great potential for it globally. But looking at how trending is off late, that's going to take a while. Bad actors pop up and that's pretty much unstoppable. Hopefully our community will learn to take care of it's self in a better way.

I've been engaged in some community building activity off late as I try to onboard new users from India onto Steemit. We're adding nearly 300K users on our exchanges here on a monthly basis and I would love to see some of these users buy into Steem. I've been working towards spreading the word about the positives of our blockchain technology and educate many users.

It's taken me 27 days from my last milestone post to reach here and I hope by the time I get to 20K users I will have more stories to share. I also hope to accomplish a few tasks that I've set out to do by that time.

Blogging on Steemit is one of my favourite activities. An increase in my following has led to a direct increase in the comments I receive on a regular basis. That coupled with hundreds of views on my blog motivates me to continue my efforts. I'm not a developer but as a small influencer on a fast growing platform, I'm pretty good at bridging the gap between the product and the end consumer.

Devs can build the best stuff in the world, but people won't simply use it if it isn't properly marketed!

As a member of this platform I enjoy playing that role very much and I hope to do that throughout this year and assist in further growth of the Steem blockchain globally in more than one way.

Meanwhile, I'd like to take the opportunity to thank each and everyone of you who read my blogs and share your valuable feedback. It encourages me to continue moving forward towards the goals I've set for myself. Let's work together to raise the bar and make this a great platform in the year to come.


If you like my work kindly resteem it to your friends. You may also continue reading my recent posts which might interest you:

  1. India Steem Meetup #2—An Incredible Meetup In Bangalore—IT Capital of India!
  2. 4 Tips For Steemit Account Recovery & Wallet Security!
  3. Steemit.Chat Contest #14 + Contest #13 Winners Announcement!

Follow Me: @firepower

Sort:  

बधाई भाई!
20k is very low number bro.... when indians starts joining steemit then it will quickly turns into 200k ....hats off to your work...keep promoting steem..

You have been an inspiration Meghan, both professionally and personally, at least I can say that to be fair. :)

Nothing is impossible for you and its not a mere statement, its your determination towards your work. All we see is a blog post with hundred's of $'s in payout but those 16-18 work hours you put in everyday from last three years is what makes you, You.

You deserve this success bro, Steem On !!!

When I saw this achievement, I was inspired and hopeful that I can do the same




Fire Show his power.Congratulation!
Best of luck for future

Congrats on the huge following @firepower you deserve every bit of it. I have followed closely on your posts and from the ones i have read and interacted with you, I know you are passionate about India and getting as many people to join Steemit. Keep up the good work and may you reach 20k followers sooner than you think

CONGRADULATIONS BRO GOALS AS FUCK WOWO

You put a lot of work into your posts and into making Steem a better place, online and offline (with your meetups). Your success is well-deserved.

Congratulations!

Seeing @firepower 71 reputation, it is really inspiring! Those efforts he has done to reach that reputation is not easy, but for sure he has put lots of patience and hardwork inorder to attain it.

Again stopped at your post. Always happy to upvote your post as they deserve it. Congrats on 17239+ followers.
congrats.gif

Gratz @firepower!

Congratulations man.... that's a dream for most of us but I know with dedication and commitment we will get there with time. Cheers

Congratulations @firepower, that is a massive milestone! But then again, you are one of the most active and engaged people in the Steemitsphere-- so well done, and what a great example that hard work pays off!

Congratulations and many more to go !! Kudos to the exemplary effort and determination you have shown and above all being there to help many of the newbies like me to inspire and motivate always !!

Cheers and keep rocking...

Thanks for ALL what you doing

great effort you guy rock <3 congratulation
keep doing this community a wonderful place <3
@sibtainali

Well done, congratulations!
You're right - if we can't positively impact lives of the ones around us- all of this doesn't make sense.
There is plenty of "fake" bloggers who get sucessful, but this is the only right and sustainable way.
Keep up with good content! :)

CONGRATSS!! thats is amazing!!!!!! well done!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 67020.94
ETH 3270.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.62