You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What do women really think?..... I dunno, but I can definitely make some money from it.

in #blog5 years ago (edited)

The problem with displeasure is that you often only manage to activate the pain body of those who feel the same displeasure as you and those who disagree with what displeases you. All terms that are perceived as offensive lead to reactions that belong to the respective category. So either someone thinks he is a sheep and does not want to be addressed as such or someone thinks all others are sheep and rise above them.

Of course there is nothing wrong with sheep.

The impression I get when I read you here is that you seem to pity those who have a regular job. And even though you seem to revise your words, it still remains a devaluation in the beginning.

Every person chooses his own life and suffering. I assume that you know that. How everyone else reacts to it and reflects us can be shaped by confirming or contradicting the feelings expressed. Both are equally anchors and free falls.

I personally recognize myself in everything that is said publicly here and elsewhere. This activates my reaction and probably the most elegant way would be not to react at all. But when you say that you miss blogging, you miss those who come and read what you write, don't you? (I do). We modern people all hang on to the umbilical cord of the Internet and it is as nourishing as it makes us dependent. I don't know, it would be nice if I didn't see this addiction soiled, if I took it lightly, so that it could become something more beautiful. We humans feel guilty and ashamed for so much, it is sometimes as much for crying as it is for laughing.

If you want to know what women think, just ask and she will tell you. LOL

Sort:  

I cant see that people do choose thier life, I see it more that were are completely conditioned into it, and whatever country you are born in determines your life, but for example, I didnt choose to be batitzied at birth, nor spend 14 years of my life at school 😂

Anyone who knows the word painbody is someone I will follow on here.. Bist du deutsch?

HaHa!! Ja, ich bin deutsch und das Wort ist wohl eine Tolle-Erfindung! 😂

So your view and my view differs a little, because I can see a lot of choice making in peoples lives. Of course, it's also true what you say, that I was born into a family, country and circumstances I did not pick. But well, that's the fate of everybody, so I think it's fair.

The impression I get when I read you here is that you seem to pity those who have a regular job.

That would be an incorrect impression. (I'm not big on pity, except with animals). My reply to your other comments will go some way to explaining that.
I grew up in 'poor me' , central.

And even though you seem to revise your words, it still remains a devaluation in the beginning.

The devaluation is a judgment on myself - not others. I would feel like a loser - for me personally - if I was an employee. It's not in my DNA.
I've had jobs, and I'm not all superior about it - but as to my post - if I can help people be financially independent and their own boss - it makes me feel good.

If you want to know what women think, just ask and she will tell you. LOL

Yeah, right...lolol.

Hmm ...

I think we have a different definition of pity. I would like to give an example I encountered and felt myself. When a mother who feels in a certain moment or phase of her life that her child is a burden to her let's other people take care of that child, she might think that the others do feel the same and that she actually puts up a too much of an asked favor towards them. But others can feel completely different with the situation. They might enjoy being with the kid, they might be happy to get the chance of bonding and doing something other than what they usually do . etc. etc.

While one person is pitying the other the other person actually doesn't have to be pitied. They are happy to give support and feel very good in that role.

When I was in that pity-mode I asked my friends or grand parents the moment I came into the room: "How did it go? Everything alright? You must be tired." Many times I was totally wrong with my assumption of them being tired out or having a hard time with my child. I could tell by their answers and expressions that they even didn't know what I was talking about.

Same thing happened vice versa. Friends pitied me when I took care of something they asked me for and I was like: "Huh...?"

gosh, I really can't express myself briefly. Sorry.

Let me clarify it from my perspective....

Some people want to pitied. I hate that. I will not feel pity for such people.

Helping someone in need does not require pity, but empathy, support, and maybe sympathy.

Helping some who wants to be pitied, is a very different thing.

It's manipulative, dark, and an emotional black hole.

I agree. Wanting to help someone out of pity I call "the helpers syndrome".

I see that you distinguish between pity and empathy. I do that, too. I refuse being of pity-service when I feel that another one wants to be pitied. Though it's hard not to become angry at that person. :D LOL.

Though it's hard not to become angry at that person. :D LOL.

Why bother trying ?...just be angry! lol

cause I don't want to :D HaHa!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57642.15
ETH 2578.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49