Why Do You Cast Your Up vote Like You Do Huh?

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

Have you ever wondered why someone upvotes your post or .. not really ... despite the fact that you upvoted theirs? Have you ever asked someone in the chat about it? How dare you! Well.. kidding aside .. many newbies are probably wondering about it. Let's hear what the fishes have to say :)

A: "If that's true how come you give this author 25% when they didn't even upped your posts?"

B: "Hmmm... let me see ~~
Well, that post has something that's out of the box .. the other one - it's all about the author really, he's done something good for the community in the past - just that."

A: "Why do you upvote that author's comments and not ours? You're playing favorites!"

B: "Wow! Ya' a snitch? Ya seem to notice all me moves.. well ~~ okay then - though I don't owe you any explanation just cause you're on me every move he ain't got no post - you do! Though he ain't got no post he upped mine and no post means none for me to give back to other than his comments yaw! "

A: "How come you never up my post? I Upped yours! I even left a comment!"

B: " Yeah .. you commented on mine indeed but you see https://steemd.com/ never lies about who upped who's post! Thanks to brother @jesta - go ahead and check out your own profile there

A: " I sent you an SBD! Where's my upvote?"
B: " Oh I thought that was a gift!"
A: " No! It's a bribe! Everyone's doing that!
B: " I'm not everyone ;) I won't encourage you to form that habit newbie.

Disclaimer: The dialogues in this posts are merely a product of my imagination. The reasoning the dolphin on the dialogue boxes gave are my very own.

I made the dialogue boxes edit: on paint. I drew all the fish myself.



Here are my most recent posts: **TIP : Don't waste your voting power on posts that have already been paid out.



Are you new in Steemit? Kindly read the Complete Steemit Etiquette Guide Revised Edition authored by @thecryptofiend to help us all get along well with each other. Hopefully you do get to read it now since there's nothing else that comes after it except that picture below.



Sort:  

edit...spelling.

Thank you for posting @englishtchrivy.

So very humourous......lovely post and drawings.....darling dialogue.....it is so true.

There is always the human factor...or Steemit would be no fun at all. All reality is invisible......why did we vote the way we did......The why is because we are human and hopefully thinking humans making rational decisions....of course we are not perfect....so therefore cannot do it right in the eyes of fellow imperfect humans. ^_^

If we would just let people do as they wish....and be grateful for what they did give.....we would be better off.

Where is that gratitude gauge when you need it......right?

Wishing you and yours all the best. Abientotlater.

NB......Thank you mon ami.......

Oh.....loved the part about the bribe.....how hilarious is that... ^_^

All too true...lol.

Thank you !
I have many more reasons but as you know I was hoping others would share theirs too
sorry for the late reply
must have already logged out when you sent this

Ivy..san ka ba nagsusuot?? kelangan ka namin lola.

chat - not here :)

we are in discord! will ask for an invite..wag ka mamawala.

ano ba yan?
naku I dont hang out in discord
very busy lola
have no time for that
edit : ask someone to send me a message in the chat
Nyl she's in the chat

Nyl is one of our members, sige basta get back to me when ure free. Our new group have launched. We need your support lola. When you have time ha...#steemph
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@steemph/introducing-steem-ph-or-building-communities-enriching-lives

ndi nyo me nid
kayang kaya n yan ni @surpassing google lomobo na xa nabasa ko kahapon ;)

It's interesting!
Thank you dear @englishtchrivy!

Congratulations! )

I just upvoted your post! WHY DID YOU NOT....

HA! Great post as always. Loved reading it and it made me smile wide at the same time!

Much love your way!

you did?
wait ! I wasn't on steemd I went to the hot posts :D
hahaha

Much love received and sending yours from here :) <3!

I like your dolphin fish drawings!

You know those arguments and more are true. I give out varying percentages of votes and for many of the reasons above. With minnows I often give out ten percent. For utter newbies can go to 8. But it's not set in stone and if the post is great I will give 💯.

People sometimes like to complain though and just aren't happy unless you give em everything!

Give me everything chico or I'll pout! wahahahah~~

you're really very very generous!
mine's not set in stone either .. most of the time I really use that table but I'm a woman - we change our minds like we change our clothes. Get guilty when the post has something out of the box so newbie or not I also sometimes give a 100%

Thanks!

To answer your query.....bleujays voting reasoning sounds alot yours...... ^_^

same feathers flock together seems :)
thank you for the reply Mon Ami!
am glad you're on!

Hehe, I try!

I perpetually worry that I am being miserly with my vote and that people will be narked. I try not to be but its a real hard tightrope balancing the voting with the voting power as I am trying to get it up to a point where it makes a slight difference to a post

it is !
it is hard indeed !
specially when I see that my up is just giving them cents when I divide the %age they're supposed to get according to my table on the number of their posts - it sucks watching that

Yeah it does. Steemnow is very handy. It gives you a little slider at the top whcih shows how much your vote is worth at all its percentages

okay I'd use that definitely!

Congratulations for your first anniversary on Steemit. A great year. Stephen

thank you!
and likewise :)

Lol that was actually a very entertaining read. My votes not worth much, but if its original content and author has put in effort I up vote it. I just wish I could give more people more often :)

Thank you
I resonate to your last 2 sentences :)

Congratulations @englishtchrivy! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

thanks you're a day early though :P
but thanks a lot!

You are absolutely right. Why do minnows compare themselves with whales in VP and SP? If any whale finds something interesting, it will surely upvote for it.

i can't really answer that :)

The answer is itself in the question. Minnows understand it still they beg for upvote.

can't blame them .. i guess many promised that if you blog here you automatically get paid which is not the case unfortunately

Some very good reasoning going on here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60913.22
ETH 2643.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58