THE BUILD: 1974 Airstream Land Yacht. Floor Removal.

in #blog7 years ago

HELLO DEAR ONES!

Removing the floor on this beast was probably one of the most challenging jobs at this point. I also had to make sure the hull did not fall off the frame. The way I did this was not the best way, but I did it the most awesome way and it worked. I have seen many people run 2x6 wood studs and fasten it to the metal studs on the frame to hold it together. Then the remove the body from the frame to fix the frame by itself. I pretty much had hand tools for most of this job, which is literal insanity, excluding a Makita 4amp 20volt power tool set. After this video we get to the part where it all goes back together!

This project was my whole spring/summer 2016 including from full time job and a new baby! I worked in between naps. What a journey. I still would not recommend this to the average person. It is so much work and takes a lot of know how. I hope these videos get some great recognition and people learn some things. I will not be doing this again, unless someone pays me a LOT!

If you missed out on the first videos. Check them out here!

The Early Days
Almost Everything Removed
Trim and Fixture Removal
Panel Removal
Insulation Removal
Window Removal

This message has been brought to you by the number 15 and the letter R.
It has been approved by @egregorian and the Leonard Learning Institute.
All pictures and videos on my posts unless credited are my personal photo's and copyright property.
I am @EGREGORIAN.

Follow, Comment, Upvote, Resteem!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60371.26
ETH 2609.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54