THE BUILD: 1974 Airstream Sovereign Land Yacht. The Early Days

in #video7 years ago

HELLO DEAR ONES!

As a part of the THE BUILD section of my blog I would like to show you a series of videos that were made by myself and partner!

Last April,( instead of finding out about Steem.it and kicking serious ASS by now!) I bought a 1974 Airstream Land Yacht, that me, my wife, son and 2 dogs were going to live in. Which we did, kinda, then it got cold and oh ya we got.... pregnant! BOOM that happened. Like 2 weeks after Omni's 1st bday. The people on all the Gulf Islands always say something is in the water. I'd say we are just fertile. Onwards and Upwards!

Continuing on...

I will be finishing this project and hoping to get it to our new HOUSE sometime end of summer. We moved back to the Mountains of BC, Canada in the winter, so the Airstream is safely being stored near the Coast in Chilliwack for now. It is about 80% done at this point, complete redo, from sunken ship to Pirate Ship in 1000 work hours. Here is the 1st video we took after we brought it home from Summerland, BC. In April 2016. That was a 20 HOUR day! The FACT This rig made it home that night is a miracle indeed!

It was a $2,000 CAD buy. I bought it sight unseen off of a Facebook group. Mind you I have never see one even gutted for this price. I also have never pulled a 32ft trailer before. We went through 3 mountain passes, with only running lights working!!! DO NOT DO THIS! I repeat do not do this. It was a hell of a trip though hahahaha
Oh and no brakes, bah it was empty as you will see!
This first video is a bit long of a video but you need to really see what it looked like at first. I will be posting a new video from my youtube channel everyday for the next month so you lucky viewers can fast track this process, unlike I did. Then it gets here soon we can just keep on rolling. Sounds* GREAT* to this guy. Also I put a massive amount of sweat, tears and beers into this project!

ENJOY! You beautiful souls! @egregorian will be your host!

This message has been brought to you by the number 9 and the letter A.
It has been approved by @egregorian and the Leonard Learning Institute.
All pictures and videos on my posts unless credited are my personal photo's and property.

Follow, Comment, Upvote, Resteem!

Sort:  

I am an RV guy, love the life, looking forward to following the evolution of this AIRSTREAM, thanks for sharing......going to check you out on youtube, keep posting :)..many thanks

ya buddy!!! You are going to like this one then!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66704.41
ETH 3487.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.99