You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I don't know which Disney princess I would be anymore >:(

in #blog6 years ago

If you want good mindless humor swing over and enter my 5 SBD rusty trombone giveaway.
https://steemit.com/contest/@doomsdaychassis/doomsday-5-sbd-giveaway-contest

I have not been on facebook for weeks. Last time i was there i found myself judging if stuff was good enough for a like because i am use to having to watch my vote power. Lol

Sort:  

Ha, yeah, I'm still not clear on the voting power thing. Probably it wouldn't apply much to my piddly 6.1 Steem Power.
I gave you an upvote, but I'm not partaking in the contest because it requires me to resteem something that isn't actually there for entertainment value. I'm building a brand, not just on Steemit but across other platforms and IRL. I'm not going to muddy the waters of what that brand is by reposting contests. no disrespect meant to you or what you're trying to build, but it's not something people looking for Arsenic Lullaby are expecting nor what I want new people to think is the norm. Other people's art, comedy, comics, music, ect if they jump out at me as something my fans would like, sure. But just a contest is not something I'm going to resteem.
If you can understand where I'm coming from, cool. If you want to get bent out of shape about that, not help me in the future...also, cool. I'm certainly someone who can respect spite.

It's all good man. It is virtually impossible to hurt my feelings. I was just offering a chance to win some money. I totally get the brand thing. When i got here i tried to build my brand on racing and our racecars. I soon fell into the roll of frat boy douche bag that i know am growing to know and love. I am kinda the bruise on the steemit banana i guess. I try to do a lot of good around here. Just gotta keep it on the down low. But it kinda pays the bills so keep on steeming on.

I'll have to scroll through for your earlier car stuff! I'm a gear head from way back. Rebuilt my first engine when I was 18 or so...new pistons, rings, bearings, the whole bit. I find it relaxing.

Hell yeah. I have quite a bit of car and racing stuff scattered throughout my posts. Some have dyno clips and dyno sheets. Some are car shows some are racing history. Kind of a mix bag of stuff. Some idle clips of both race cars.

lol, I do this all the time, then remember my like is just a worthless ass pat.

Haha, my like seems to be worth about 1 cent ever second or third time. Meh, it's not hurting and maybe encouraging someone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59601.30
ETH 2583.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48