I don't know which Disney princess I would be anymore >:(

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

facebook_like_logo_1.jpg

I don't know about this Steemit place, it's like....everyone on here is trying to make good content and be interesting. Like...putting together a complete thought or have a point to what they post.

I Haven't had any stupid quizzes all over my feed. I haven't see a picture of anyone's dinner in the entire three weeks I've been here. WFT? That really gets me through the day y'know. and no pictures of other people's kids...playing sports or just looking cute (ish..or ugly). I'm used to seeing this stuff, I thought it was the law. Is this site following regulations? I don't know these people's kids, and don't care if they play soccer, but since I don't have kids of my own and probably won't it's a nice painful kick in the balls that usually breaks up my day.

And I have no idea if any of your pets have died? NO IDEA. One of your pets could be dead right now, and I wouldn't know it. ...I have a grid laid out y'see where I keep track of this stuff. Like a betting pool for a final four bracket. Only I don't place bets...I just keep track of which women are emotionally vulnerable. That's important information when you're single. What am I supposed to rely on charm?!

Something could be on the news...some event in some country none of us could find a map if you put a gun to our heads...that we all have to pretend we give a fuck about. Some thing that won't affect my life or the lives of people ranting in all caps in any way shape or form, that I should change my profile picture to reflect my concern/rage/tears...hasn't been mentioned here. I'm about to leave the house, and I don't know what ribbon to wear!

I don't know what ribbon to wear, I don't know what Disney character I would be, I don't know who's pet has arthritis, I don't know who's kid graduated 2nd grade, I don't know NUTHIN...I'm just sitting here like a SCHMUCK looking at cool videos, reading funny blogs, learning stuff, seeing cool art. I made like 30.00 for posting something I worked really hard on...that's not supposed to happen. What is supposed to happen is I post a link and FB hides it and the few people who see it out of the 5000 "friends" just read the title and make a comment that has nothing to to with the point of my post because they didn't bother to click the link, or if they did, didn't bother to read past the first paragraph and didn't get that it was a lead up to a punchline.

There is NOTHING on Steemit but interesting and quality content of all manner, and people who are supportive and think about what they want to say before they say it. This is NOT how the internet is supposed to work.

Well...I am a rebel! I'm not going with the flow...following the crowd...I'm not postin nuthin interesting today, what to ya thinka that! I'm just gonna sit here and think about your dinner.

Don't want to post a pic of your dinner? Ha! that won't stop me...I'm just going to picture it in my head. I'm doing it right now...yeahhh...that's some nice pasta salad right there...looking good! Looking reaaaalllllll gooood.

Sort:  

I chuckled a few times reading this.. it is mind blowing what steemit provides for content vs Facebook 🤯🤯

Yup. It's a stark contrast in quality and effort. It's people trying to build something as opposed to people writing whatever they would on a bathroom wall.

Excellent angle, awesome post! Resteemed.

I also very much enjoy your cartoons. This is indeed a very strange place.

Hey thanks! I always appreciate resteems if you think I got the job done. A strange place indeed...and I will do my best to make it stranger.

If you want good mindless humor swing over and enter my 5 SBD rusty trombone giveaway.
https://steemit.com/contest/@doomsdaychassis/doomsday-5-sbd-giveaway-contest

I have not been on facebook for weeks. Last time i was there i found myself judging if stuff was good enough for a like because i am use to having to watch my vote power. Lol

Ha, yeah, I'm still not clear on the voting power thing. Probably it wouldn't apply much to my piddly 6.1 Steem Power.
I gave you an upvote, but I'm not partaking in the contest because it requires me to resteem something that isn't actually there for entertainment value. I'm building a brand, not just on Steemit but across other platforms and IRL. I'm not going to muddy the waters of what that brand is by reposting contests. no disrespect meant to you or what you're trying to build, but it's not something people looking for Arsenic Lullaby are expecting nor what I want new people to think is the norm. Other people's art, comedy, comics, music, ect if they jump out at me as something my fans would like, sure. But just a contest is not something I'm going to resteem.
If you can understand where I'm coming from, cool. If you want to get bent out of shape about that, not help me in the future...also, cool. I'm certainly someone who can respect spite.

It's all good man. It is virtually impossible to hurt my feelings. I was just offering a chance to win some money. I totally get the brand thing. When i got here i tried to build my brand on racing and our racecars. I soon fell into the roll of frat boy douche bag that i know am growing to know and love. I am kinda the bruise on the steemit banana i guess. I try to do a lot of good around here. Just gotta keep it on the down low. But it kinda pays the bills so keep on steeming on.

I'll have to scroll through for your earlier car stuff! I'm a gear head from way back. Rebuilt my first engine when I was 18 or so...new pistons, rings, bearings, the whole bit. I find it relaxing.

Hell yeah. I have quite a bit of car and racing stuff scattered throughout my posts. Some have dyno clips and dyno sheets. Some are car shows some are racing history. Kind of a mix bag of stuff. Some idle clips of both race cars.

lol, I do this all the time, then remember my like is just a worthless ass pat.

Haha, my like seems to be worth about 1 cent ever second or third time. Meh, it's not hurting and maybe encouraging someone.

haha, finding this a bit late but great job on this bit of writing. i'll have to check out your more recent posts.

And I have no idea if any of your pets have died? NO IDEA. One of your pets could be dead right now, and I wouldn't know it.

It is a chilling thought, isn't it? The agony of not knowing...

It really is. I'm having trouble sleeping at night.

You're not searching hard enough! These kind of posts exists...even here

I'll look harder. haha. Y'know..just seeing that FB logo, after being on Steemit for a month, makes my skin crawl.

Here on Steemit we are all Vanellope.

Vanellope? Is that some Steemit Jargon I don't know yet?

No, she's the best Disney Princess. From Wreck it Ralph.

Vanellope_von_Schweetz_-4_(no_background).png

Oh, hahaha, duh. I'm not up to speed on Disney movies...I know that may seem hard to believe. A middle aged degenerate alone in movie theater watching a kids movie is a bad look, so I tend to not go.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10