Happy New Year!

in #blog6 years ago

I hope each and every one of you had a happy & safe New Year celebration. We were safe indeed and asleep by 11 PM here at my house so we didn't even see the ball drop. That is pretty common practice for us though.

On that note, I hope those of you who celebrate had a Merry Christmas as well! We had a wonderful celebration here.

018.JPG

Our Christmas dinner was delicious and the left overs were even better. My favorite use of left overs is a juicy turkey sandwich with mayonnaise salt & pepper. Simple I know, but it does the trick for me.

003.JPG

My son made peanut butter cookies with a chocolate drop this year and my daughter made the Party Mashed Potatoes.

Hubby helped me make the Spinach Dip Christmas Tree It was even better than I imagined it would be. Although I do suggest keeping an eye on it, ours got a little too brown on the edges and we had the timer set to check it early.

002.JPG

We also had apple pie and this was the only picture I got of it before it vanished. There was a pumpkin pie as well that never got photographed.

IMG_4843.JPG

The Melted Snowman Cookies came out adorable. I'm pretty sure there is no wrong way to make them because anything melting should not be perfect. Ha!

B6A40BA2-636A-43B3-A869-3CBA073DCC05.JPG

I also forgot to tell you guys about a very special gift I received at Thanksgiving. We went to my former in-laws farm to celebrate. Some of you may remember that we lost my former father in law last year. He use to collect glass bottles like this:

IMG_2363.JPG

My former mother in law had one of them broken so it could be made into necklaces for all of us girls in the family. Here is mine and I am so honored to have it!

002.JPG

I've been off work for over a week but life goes back to normal for me tomorrow as I return to work. Time off always passes by too fast!

If You Are Reading This, I Hope You Have An Awesome Day!

Photographs are owned by @debralee
steemit selfie.png

My other social media's:
Twitch
You Tube Vlog
You Tube Gaming
DTube
Twitter
Instagram
Clickasnap


https://steemit.com/@archdruid

Sort:  

Ah! You did have a great Christmas! I love your melting snow man cookies. They turned out great!

Thanks,we had fun making them!

All the food look so tasty. Happy New Year 🎉

The tree turned out great, despite the fact that the edges are brown. Happy New Year!

It still tasted good so I didn't mind. I'm just glad I checked it when I did. lol

Looks like you had a wonderful holiday season. The necklace is such a lovely sentiment. I hope you have a great new year of peace and creativity.

Thanks, I hope you did too!

Hiya Deb! Omg I am hungry now! Those cookies were beyond cute! I love the necklace. Hope 2019 is going to be a good one for us all!

I hope so too! :)

glad you had a great Christmas and New years ours was quiet but brilliant

Love the Spinach Christmas tree thing it is so cool

Happy new year

Thanks! I am glad to hear you guys had a great one!! We just loved the Spinach dip tree. I plan to make it more without the tree shape through the year.

I am not a big fan of spinach to be honest but it does sound so interesting

I did not see it either. I went to sleep at like 9 PM. Woke up at 1:30 Am hehe. I had just missed it by a little while.

Looks like you guys and gals had an amazing time. Happy new year by it be an amazing one!

I'm glad we are not the only ones who missed it. lol

🥳 Happy New year to you & Jon. I made a reply earlier but it seems to be lost in the great web.
Lovely blue keepsake, Deb. I thought the snowman cookies were adorable and the spinach dip tree was probably delicious.

Thanks! Yeah, posting seems to act up from time to time.

Congratz, your post has been resteemed, upvoted and… featured in The Daily Spotlights of January 3 2019! Check it out to see who nominated you…

Happy New Year!! I loved the necklace and that was a very sweet gesture from your in-law😊 I never knew bottles could be converted into pendants. And all the food looks yummy. We went to a public square to see the fireworks on New year eve and got drenched in rain. It rained the whole night and was freezing cold 😐

Thanks! I will cherish the necklaces for the rest of my days.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60699.39
ETH 2655.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59